We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed 4d3n between 13th and 16th of July, 2011
Overall : never again!

1) At arrival
Arrived at 6:30pm, 13th of July. No porter service at arrival.
All the staffs at reception were taking care of group guest and long term guest only.
No guide to the room. No smile on their face except only one staff.
2) In the room
Bathroom door is broken. "One touch service crew" sent me a maintenance team.
They couldn't fix the door. I couldn't shut the bathroom door for all the days and nights I was staying.
No internet connection via wifi in the room which is totally different from the information on Agoda and booking.com website.
3) House Keeping
Stains all over the carpet under the bed. The condition of cleaning was getting worse day by day.
4) Facilities
The bed and sheets are quite good. Electric pot is very useful. Nothing in mini bar, and needed to order to fill it up. No bathtub in the bathroom.(Asked to change the room at the arrival, but they didn't care.)
5) Transportation
Shuttle bus to the train station is offered. But there's quite long time gap between the shuttle's arrival time at the station and the train's departure time. They should adjust the running time of the shuttle.
6) Location
If you want to hide away from the city and want to enjoy the quiet and green environment only, this is perfect place to relax. But if it's your first visit to KL, and want to take a look around the city, this will be your worst choice.
Difficult, annoying, and quite pricy to go to the city center of KL.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davinn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside..I was quite disappointed to hear about the problems associated with your recent stay with us. There is simply no excuse for the failures on our part. It appears, that you did catch us at our worst, and for that I deeply apologize.
Rest assured that I shared your comments with our Department Heads concerned and immediate steps have been taken to ensure no further reoccurrence.
I am sure you recognize that your most recent experience is not typical of our usual high level of service. It is a great disappointment to me whenever we fail, but it is of particular concern to let down a valued guest.
Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.
I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property ; please give us a chance to recover the mistakes of your last stay by contacting me directly in order to arrange it personally.
Very best regards,
Franck Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,206 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

I was at Pullman Putrajaya for 3 nights, check in on 15/7 and check out yesterday 18/7 and since this is my third visit, felt I should have left s review. Both myself and my spouse had an excellent time. The staff at Pullman Putrajaya made all the difference and were very hospitable. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The location is stunning with beautiful views of the lake. The spa was the best I had ever visited... My spouse would have gone every day we were there if she could have! Overall a truly luxurious and romantic hotel/resort!
All the photos I looked at and reviews I read do not do justice to this beautiful place. I am so glad that I did not choose the ridiculously overrated hotel around Putrajaya that really offers nothing more than cheap tourist routine. Pullman Putrajaya is a beautiful, sophisticated hotel with a feel that is exactly what you would expect from an exotic locale in the middle of nowhere. I had a wonderful romantic dinner with my spouse at the lake restaurant that was almost surreal in its presentation - exactly what you would expect when having a candlelight dinner on the paddock with sea breathing sensual, romantic and ironically errotic!
A couple of people on Trip Advisor have complained about the food at the hotel. However, they either made some radical changes to the menu or the kitchen staff because the food was really very good. We had the breakfast buffet every morning (it features a combination of western and asian food) and then had dinner at the coffeehouse or the lake restaurant and yes, it's pricey, but I found most of the food to be of high quality and very fresh.

We were very impressed with several of the staff members we interacted with while staying at Pullman Putrajaya. All of them were very friendly, outgoing, and eager to answer our questions or provide their own recommendations. We were particularly happy to have met Izzat and Alawi, who are a font of knowledge on all things related to the hotel facilities and Putrajaya. There were a couple of small mistakes -- mainly b/c some services weren't fully coordinated but when we pointed them out, the staff made sure they were corrected immediately and no harm had been done.

I look forward to returning to Pullman Putrajaya in the future and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajaRahiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2011

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We value all feedback and continually strives to have happy customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Sleep disturbed on both of 2 nights : noisy birds echoing off the stone walls, then a Chinese person who rang my hotel room at 2.30 in the morning ! Furious.....as already had jet lag.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside..I was quite disappointed to hear about the problems associated with your recent stay with us. There is simply no excuse for the failures on our part. It appears, that you did catch us at our worst, and for that I deeply apologize.
Rest assured that I shared your comments with our Department Heads concerned and immediate steps have been taken to ensure no further reoccurrence.
I am sure you recognize that your most recent experience is not typical of our usual high level of service. It is a great disappointment to me whenever we fail, but it is of particular concern to let down a valued guest.
Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our services to better meet the needs of our guests.
I will be more than pleased to welcome you back in our property ; please give us a chance to recover the mistakes of your last stay by contacting me directly in order to arrange it personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The reception staff was very courteous and helpful especially since we reached the hotel earlier than check in time. We were not made to wait, in fact given an upgrade. Very quiet. Nice views of the lake and the restaurant by the lake has a good ambience. Rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Very good property and staff well trained.
Love this place near the lake. Free shuttle to shopping mall and Kuala Lumpur city center.
Got an upgrade on arrival as I booked through pullman website. Nice room with view on the lake.
Breakfast was awesome and barbecue at village on friday night memorable
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaspichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loison, General Manager at Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Frank Loison
General Manager
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putrajaya
5.7 km away
Putrajaya Shangri-La
Putrajaya Shangri-La
#3 of 9 in Putrajaya
617 reviews
8.6 km away
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
Putrajaya Marriott Hotel
#2 of 9 in Putrajaya
777 reviews
8.9 km away
Le Meridien Putrajaya
Le Meridien Putrajaya
#1 of 9 in Putrajaya
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Dorsett Putrajaya
Dorsett Putrajaya
#6 of 9 in Putrajaya
208 reviews
5.9 km away
The Everly Putrajaya
The Everly Putrajaya
#4 of 9 in Putrajaya
414 reviews
2.6 km away
Cyberview Resort & Spa
Cyberview Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Cyberjaya
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside

Address: No 2 Jalan P5/5, Presint 5, Putrajaya 60520, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Putrajaya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Putrajaya
Price Range: RM251 - RM809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside - a beautiful 5 star Hotel and Resort is delighted to offer 281 beautiful guest rooms, suites and apartments. In addition to this we also offer 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fully equipped gymnasium, a stunning Health and Spa Retreat, a beautiful lobby lounge as well as 2 Restaurants - B's - All Day Dining Restaurant and the Village Restaurant and Bar which is situated overlooking stunning Putrajaya Lake. We are also delighted to offer 24 hour room service, our China Bar and Lounge as well as the Deli, a Grand Ballroom for 500 guests and a selection of 21 additional Meeting Rooms catering for up to 3000 guests. In addition to this the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside also offers a small private beach, a Karaoke Room, a Games Room and extensive lush gardens. We are also delighted to offer a large underground car park, complimentary superfast broadband in all guest rooms and public areas, a library, and an extensive selection of international in room television programs. At the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside we are delighted to ensure your stay is a most comfortable one as "Our World Is Your Playground!" The Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside offers a stunning Lakeside, waterfront location and is only 20 minutes from Kuala Lumpur airport. We do sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside in the very near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Putrajaya Lakeside Hotel Putrajaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing