We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Taman Botani Cycling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Putrajaya Botanical Garden

Putrajaya Botanical Garden
Ranked #8 of 42 things to do in Putrajaya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For more photo and information, please visit http://bettyandlingshing.blogspot.com/2010/07/putrajaya-botanical-garden.html
serdang
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Taman Botani Cycling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Cycling over there having various kind of plant surrounding the area. So refreshing in the morning. RM2/hour

Helpful?
14 Thank khaulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“"Little piece of heaven"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

It is a marvelous garden. So pretty, green and beautiful. This garden is a must visit in Putrajaya.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shouldnt miss it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is another thing that I wanted to do as I had heard from my vt friends that the bridges in Putrajaya are stunning especially at night, so this is on our must see list for next visit. Our driver took is for a driving tour of Putrajaya on the way to the airport. I'm glad he did because we could see what wonderful stuff that we missed out on in order to build our appetite for next visit to KL.

As Richard explained, Putrajaya is where the Government buildings are and Government staff are housed, just like Canberra in Australia. It is a separate Federal Territory just like Canberra. In fact a lot of things there reminded me of Canberra like big wide clean streets with nice plants and lovely lake that I believe is man made. The only difference was the couple of nice bridges that I spotted and these are on my must see list to come again and take photos in the night.


Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
451 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Gorgeous haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Putrajaya Botanical Gardens is a lovely place to get away from the KL crowds on the weekends. Lots of meandering paths and themed gardens to check out. Bring a picnic basket, some outdoor games & make a family day out out of it.

Admission into the park is free, but there are several attractions/services (i.e. cycle hire, boating, an interactive exhibition and a tram ride) for which separate fees apply.

I do recommend renting a bicycle for touring the park. Absolutely lovely, not to mention good exercise! Also, the interactive science exhibition (located in the main building) provides interesting & lightweight education for kids and adults alike.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank IshDewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A quiet Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

During a visit to Putrajaya I visited these Gardens.
They are large and have a vast display spread over a large area of beautiful Large Trees.
The trees offer cover from the heat of the sun and this is appreciated.
Putrajaya itself is a marvel in it own right and well worth a visit to see this new city

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Toscaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Putrajaya Botanical Garden also viewed

Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Putrajaya Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing