We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 am, 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Putrajaya City Tour with Batu Caves & Sight Seeing Cruise
33

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Putra Mosque
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
599
423
71
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
599
423
71
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful mosque pink mosque prime minister visit this place take photos kuala lumpur muslim robe prayer putra dress office minaret interior tourists domes courtyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Putra Mosque one of the recommended to visit if you are in Putrajaya, although you are not Moeslem. For a tourist, mosque management provide closed clothes that we can wear. There are food court and souvenir shop in under ground.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Nurul_Tristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Besides the mosque itself, the sorrounding area is a place to visit and have a lot of photo moment there. Do go there at night to experience the lighting and view

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Voyager106822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

The mosque looks decent from the outside, set over a lake, ceiling is pretty. However, all this fades away when you realize the rude people who work around the place. I needed to have my phone charged (I had a rented car which was opened by an app on my phone and I was down to 1%), I even had the cable with me. I went into 1 shop and the owner, a younger girl and her mother. The girl was more than happy to let me charge my phone there, but her mother was telling her in Malay how she should only let me charge for 10 minutes coz I could just go to the mosque and they would help me (they thought i could not speak Malay). I told them not to bother if it wasnt in their heart to be kind and walked out. I think the shop was called Karyaneka.

So I went to the mosque and asked the little shop. They said they cant help me and that I should go to the robe counter next door. I went to the robe counter. And I was very rudely told 'we cant do that'.

Of all the rudeness I received, the worst of all was from the actual mosque staff themselves.

I took a little walk and found a small waffle shop with a Punjabi man in charge. The moment I asked to have my phone charged, he said no problem and did it for me.

I honestly believe that they did not help me because I had no headscarf on. They didnt let me in the mosque after 6pm because apparently after visiting hours, non muslims are not allowed. I said I was muslim and they did not believe me. Surely they should not question this.

Worst experience. Will never visit a mosque again.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 818nikitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

After having seen that beautiful mosque on internet being there was a dream comes true , and I was impressed by such beauty and I really appreciate my visit there.
I really recommend , it is beautiful inside and outside and the fact that is on a lake
make it magical ...

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 吉爾信心 吉
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2019

If you visit Putrajaya, put this on your list. It's pristine and beautiful. Make sure, however, to arrive when it's open --- they close on occasion during the day. And they are not very hospitable to women. There's a sign that makes it plain that women who are menstruating are not allowed inside.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank jeffears
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews