We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Tambunan Rafflesia Reserve
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
33
41
32
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
41
32
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stopped on our tour to Mt. Kinabulu national park. A roadside stall charging about A$10 per person to go down a rough walkway for about 200metres to see the flower. Flower was day 2 in bloom and there was 1 about day 6. Glad I payed to see this but very expensive if paying for a family group.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank KerryFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I really enjoy this type of tour. The centre itself is well set up and has lots of information about the RAffelesia. We had to trek a long way down the mountain through some pretty steep and slippery terrain. I didn't mind the walk, but many people would find it very hard going, especially on the way back up. No flowering RAffelesia aside, the jungle is very beautiful and our elderly guide was a really nice guy. For some people, it will be more beneficial to investigate if the RAffelesia is flowering at Poring as it is far easier to get to.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank matchesbroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Obviously nature cannot be controlled by the authorities - a long way to go and not see one! Quite disappointing really but we went on to a centre near Poring Hot Springs where we saw several.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank AlanMichaelWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Always check before traveling and we did, and we saw two flowers including a rare 8 petal flower. It cost 3o Ringgat to go down the path with the guide. Wow - a must do

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank DeadlyddPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was fun to see .. we spotted a notice on the roadside to tell us the flower was in bloom and it did look spectacular.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank snowy434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews