We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dining Experience.”
Review of Ferdinand's

Ferdinand's
Ranked #7 of 626 Restaurants in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Listed as one of Malaysia's best restaurants by Malaysia Tatler, Ferdinand's is a world class Italian restaurant offering the most exquisite fine-dining experience served with style, charm and attention to detail open only for that perfect night out.Open daily from 6.00pm to 11.00pm.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This place is Great. The food, the people working at the the restaurant are all fabulous. If you only have one fine dining experience during your stay; this is the place to visit.

We did not book a table. We turned up and the guys treated us very well. We were placed on a table for two with the best view of the pool. The pool lights at night change colour the the effect looked top notch.

All our food was outstanding and the level of personal attention and service was second to none.

We had small "treats" from the chef between each course which again were excellent.

The team that looked after us also crumbed down after we had eaten.

The whole atmosphere was calm cool and very well organised.

Thank you to everyone for making our last night in KK so special. I'll probably never forget this restaurant.

Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was a wonderful experience. Although not cheap for your main meal, there were breads with butter or oil and balsamic to whet the appetite before an amuse bush, the main was delicious and cooked perfectly. After deciding not to indulge in a dessert there were petite-fours brought to the table which was a perfect end to a delightful meal.

Thank crockg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Ferdinand's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear crockg1,

Thank you for your dining experience with us. Your compliments are a great encouragement to our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Glad you had an enjoyable
Best regards,

Adrian De Rozario
Hotel Manager
The Magellan Sutera Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Went to this restaurant twice in seven nights and was delighted both time .The setting is great looking over the harbour or pool and beautifully decorated.The menu is wide from ribeye to seafood for mains and a variety of entrees and deserts all great quality and presented beautifully.The wine list is also extensive and reasonable priced if you convert back to australian or US dollarsThe manager Mizan is very professional ,knowledgeable and friendly as were the staff ,especially Alicia who was outstanding on our second visit. A great dining experience in a friendly enviroment. Well done Alicia Mizan Gerald and Norin

Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Ferdinand's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Don D,

Thank you for your dining experience with us. Your compliments are a great encouragement to our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Glad you had an enjoyable
Best regards,

Adrian De Rozario
Hotel Manager
The Magellan Sutera Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A very exclusive restaurant but worth every penny, Staff friendly and knowledgeable and the food was fantastic.

Thank ELR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Ferdinand's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear ELR123,

Thank you for your dining experience with us. Your compliments are a great encouragement to our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Glad you had an enjoyable
Best regards,

Adrian De Rozario
Hotel Manager
The Magellan Sutera Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Good food, good ambient, good service ... they asked if there is any special occasion and they actually decorated the table with rose petals .. the food is extremely good... we go for starters to share.. highly recommended... the pasta is al Dante ..

Thank siewyan1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Ferdinand's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear siewyan1902,

Thank you for your dining experience with us. Your compliments are a great encouragement to our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Glad you had an enjoyable
Best regards,

Adrian De Rozario
Hotel Manager
The Magellan Sutera Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ferdinand's also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to Ferdinand's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing