We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Booking.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
ZenHotels.com
US$27
View deal
ibis StylesUS$34
Hotels.comUS$35
PricelineUS$35
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
109
21
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
21
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish design multiple hotels recommended stay cozy room corner room coffee machine rooms are great we've stayed kk city centre f b main restaurant rooftop bar checking out staycation kota ramadhan malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

So, my fiance and I, were planning to celebrate our Big day 'Nikkah Ceremony' at some unique place with touch of nature, we visited multiple hotels for this and finally chosen Ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu because of its refreshing view from rooftop ballroom where Nikkah ceremony was planned to be held.

*Hotel Architecture:* This establishment is new with it's attractive 'Industrial Theme' interior with deep classy touch of soberness and romance. (10/10)

*Staff:* We got excellent customer support and cooperation from event manager Ms. Rachel in arranging all the necessary things for successful event. We were congratulated by all the event staff including their GM 'Mr. Pavun'. (10/10)

*Food*: Wide range of variety. It was so yummy (except their Beef Which was too hot to be consumed by anybody). Specially their desserts were so mouth watering. ( 9/10)

*Location:* Event location was so close to the nature having view of canal flowing nearby and mountains and with fresh breeze . Special parking place was assigned for us with our Car nameplate sign cards. ( 10/10)

*Cost v/s Worthiness:* Excellent value for money with a complimentary flower bouquet and Wedding couple room at discounted rate. ( 10/10).

*Recommendation to others:* We would highly recommend this place if you're looking forward to have your any memorable event conducted here.

Regards,
Couple from Kota Kinbabalu

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RoseLynn8289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IbisKK, General Manager at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

RoseLynn8289,

Once again, my team and I would like to congratulate you and Kamal on your momentous solemnization ceremony. We would also like to thank you for selecting us as your preferred venue for your ceremony and are glad that it was to your expectations and has been memorable. We are honored to be part of your ceremony.

All of us here at Ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu would like to wish you and Kamal all the best wishes and a blessed journey together.

Thank you

Puvan Abdullah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Entering IBIS for the 1st time for their Indigenous Night Celebration and i would say the staff was very friendly. I was very thrilled when it comes to the dinner served during the celebrations. 'm in love with the view and the decoration inside the hotel. i will definitely visit IBIS again in the future.

Room tip: The view was nice
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adriannabella31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IbisKK, General Manager at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Adriannabella31,

We are so very happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience during the Indigenous Night event we organised recently.

I shall certainly share your encouraging feedback to my team for their job well done and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back once again to Ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam soon.

Regards,

Puvan Abdullah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

I attended their Indigenous Night and it was very well put together. Sound system was clear. Ambience was very nice. Washroom was spotless. Waiter and front desk associates were very friendly especially Drake. Not to mention the food came in humongous portions - well worth my money. 10/10 would come again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FlawedFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IbisKK, General Manager at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear FlawedFletcher,

We are so very happy to know that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience during the Indigenous Night event we organised recently.

I shall certainly share your encouraging feedback to my team for their job well done and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back once again to Ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam soon.

Regards,

Puvan Abdullah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

This was our first time using the hotel as our venue for business talk event. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The meeting room is fantastic. It was equipped with LCD projector and sound system. The price is really reasonable and not too pricey! The foods are awesome. The only area for improvement is the speaker for the meeting room that needs to be replaced as it was broken and not clear when using the microphone.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Don_Sylvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IbisKK, General Manager at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Dear Don_Sylvester,

Thank you for hosting your biztalk event recently with us.

We thank you for the positive and kind feedback given on the quality of our products, facilities and services. Regards to the sound system, our team have immediately rectified those issue highlighted.

We will share your encouraging feedback with our team for further improvement and hope that our value added services rendered shall be an encouragement for your next event or stay with us.

Regards,

Puvan Abdullah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and the food and drinks such as the milkshakes and cakes were scrumptious! I especially love the view and the decorations around the hotel. Definitely will visit again soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WawaK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IbisKK, General Manager at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Wawak30,

First and foremost, thank you for dinning in our Gabion Bistro & ReBar.

We thank you for the positive and kind feedback given on the quality of our products, facilities and services.

We will share your encouraging feedback with our team for further improvement regardless of the rating given. We hope that our value added services rendered shall be an encouragement for your next return visit in the near future.

Regards,

Puvan Abdullah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews