We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
ibis Styles
US$37
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$28
View deal
Booking.comUS$38
PricelineUS$38
Hotels.comUS$38
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
111
21
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
21
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish design multiple hotels recommended stay cozy room corner room coffee machine rooms are great we've stayed kk city centre f b main restaurant checking out rooftop bar staycation kota ramadhan malaysia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam -
Malaysia's Best 3 Star Design Hotel (Intetnational Travel Awards 2019)
Great Hotel Design, i like all the details
Very comfortable, nice and welcoming!!
舒适的环境 用心设计 很棒!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 72taynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu MARCOM, Marketing at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Dear 72taynt,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and having rated the experience here so positively.

We are most grateful for the kind endorsement as with our associates who are equally appreciative of your praise of our hotel & hospitality. They will work extra hard motivated by your wonderful compliment.

Looking forward to your next visit soon.

Kind regards,

Eric Liaw
MARCOM Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

Amazing location! Good for leisure or business travellers on budget. Their staffs are friendly and helpful. Their Skydex is a beautiful place to hangout with friends and family. Highly recommended to everyone who is travelling alone, with a partner or with family.

Room tip: Busiest times for sure 6-7am, 12-2pm, 5pm. You’ll be stuck in the jam at these hours.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 0gb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu MARCOM, Marketing at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Dear Mr Gabriel,

Thank you for the review. It has made our day.

It is an absolute delight to hear that you enjoyed your visit here. We are most grateful for the kind endorsements and recommendation for our accommodation & the rooftop. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Eric Liaw
MARCOM Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

It's very nice and urban , Food was ok la . Everyday same food . Wish to have more dessert la . Spend 10 days here . LOCATION was quite close to my plan destination, highly recommended hotel. But this hotel have limited room space .

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fidodido789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu MARCOM, Marketing at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear fidodido789,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and the staunch recommendation of us!

It is our aim to provide a perfect and seamless stay experience every time for our valued guests. I shall share your comments regarding of the food variety & desserts with our associates and I am sure that this feedback will serve as guidance to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eric Liaw
MARCOM Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

One of my best “hotel experience” ever.

Toilet- nice
Bed - comfy
Pillow - i wish i can buy one from this hotel
Parking - a lot
Breakfast- yummy
Staff - very polite and helpful

Dont trust? Have a try please

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank muhasole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Puvan ABDULLAH, General Manager at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Dear Muhasole,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and i am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Puvan Abdullah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room cleanliness
Love to stay here.
Hopefully the skydex will be opening soon for the guest and wish can open youtube channel on the TV so, we can listen to our favourite songs while stay in the room.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnMaryMayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu MARCOM, Marketing at ibis Styles Kota Kinabalu Inanam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear AnnMaryMayy,

Thank you for choosing your stay with us and rating the experience here so positively.

We are most grateful for the endorsement that you've given to us regarding of the cleanliness of our room and the hospitality of our associates. Rest assured that our Skydex is now in operations every Friday & Saturday for public. We will also look into improving the functionality of our TV.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit.

Best regards,
Eric Liaw
MARCOM Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews