We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
Agoda.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
124
53
29
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
53
29
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea view ocean suite mobile app front desk agent easy check in process corner room mere minutes steam room coffee table beautiful room room upgrade executive floor room size breakfast spread oceanus mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Kota Kinabalu Marriott Hotel

Executive King, Sea view.
3D/2N Stay
✅November 2021
Booked via Marriott Bonvoy Mobile App
Room Size: 42sq. M. /452 sq. Ft.
Current BAR rate: RM 400 without breakfast
Booking method: Marriott Bonvoy mobile App
Booked rate: RM 329 with breakfast and dinner set (Stay & Dine)
0 Deposit (Hotel pre-auth CC)
Package details: Stay & Dine Member rate (Upgraded)
‍‍‍Family Stay

REVIEW
I chose this hotel on this review because of its large and beautiful room upgrade. The price was competitive too, as it was in a Stay & Dine package which include breakfast buffet and dinner set.

Check in
It was a great experience on coming back to stay here again. The quality of its bed was pretty satisfying and the foam pillow which was very comfy. It was a delightful room stay experience. I must highlight their availability of latex pillows that in my personal opinion a reason i give this hotel a Full 5-star rating this time.

-Special credit goes to Ms Immaculate the DM for the hour as she managed to address and resolved my issues personally and professionally.
-Credit also goes to Denise, Kai and Imelda of the front office for their warmth and help during this short stay. Lastly the security staff at the lobby area who I clearly lost track of his name.

To sum it all, I had a very good time staying at this hotel and always ready to plan on staying here again soon.

Room tip: High floor and sea view preferred.
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
56  Thank mohdfadzil79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

1. There are many waiters and waitresses but none are willing to serve.
2. Nobody responds to customers call eventhough there are not many tables occupied.
3. Fried food takes 45 minutes to arrive when ordered at 8.30pm. Missing chef?
4. It takes a few waiters to do the same thing.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kingdavid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Hi-tea for 2 pax..... scones, sandwiches, pastries and bottomless beverage of coffee/tea. Was a good place to sit and catch after dining in was not offered until recently.

The only set back was the air con is not working at the optima as we started sweating after sitting for awhile.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CeciliaFair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

I will say the sea view at the Rooftop is so beautiful and a relaxation environment. The food is delicious and the service was excellent especially Mr Nelson who is very friendly staff and being so helpful. Definitely will be back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Uwhxuekwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Kota Kinabalu Marriott Hotel

Executive Premier, Ocean view, Corner room, Balcony.
3D/2N Stay
✅April 2021
Booked via Marriott Bonvoy Mobile App
Room Size: 47sq. M. /506 sq. Ft.
Normal BAR rate: RM 800
Booking method: Marriott Bonvoy mobile App
Booked rate: RM 244 with sahur/breakfast, RM 456 with sahur/breakfast and iftar/breaking fast/dinner buffet (Ramadan Stay & Dine)
0 Deposit (Hotel pre-auth CC)
Package details: Ramadan Stay & Dine Member rate (Upgraded)
‍‍‍Family Stay

REVIEW
I chose this hotel on this review because of its large and beautiful room upgrade. The price was competitive too, as it was in a Ramadan Stay & Dine package which include sahur/suhoor buffet and breaking fast/dinner buffet (Taste of Borneo). The first night was with breaking fast/dinner buffet, which if buy separately is RM128 net for walk-in/non-member, RM118 nett for Marriott Bonvoy member and RM 50 nett for children aged between 4-12 years old.

Check in
It was a great pleasure to get the Executive Premier room upgrade as I've never stayed at this kind of room before. Its unique feature(s) includes a room with a balcony (only this room type and Presidential Suite) and its bathroom with bath tub and shower area placed towards ocean view. The quality of its bed was pretty satisfying and the foam pillow which was very comfy. It was a delightful room stay experience.

Special credit goes to Adrian who already recognized me from our first encounter during my check-in on December last year, first warm encounter with Immaculate who managed my check-out process faultless, Khairunnisa who is a familiar staff since my few stays before and Azlan a helpful housekeeper in our floor. Mohammad at Kitchen@8 was pretty decent though. Lastly the security staff at the lobby area who I clearly lost track of his name.

On this stay, I observed a very good positive sign which I mentioned earlier on my reviews. The lights on each floor to the Guest Car Park were properly on at night.

To sum it all, I had a very good time staying at this hotel and always ready to plan on staying here again soon.

Room tip: Executive Premier room is a best room!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
127  Thank mohdfadzil79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews