We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

A really excellent choice, great location, very competent and helpful staff, fabulous room that I got when I walked in off the street. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaghdadSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 845 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

After reading reviews from Tripadvisor, We book a king size bedroom directly to the resort and prepaid using credit card with confirmation sent to us via email. The reservation is smoothly nice. The hotel is conveniently locate next to a supermarket that offer 24 hour hot food. No wonder we've been told there's no breakfast available. There's Suria Sabah shopping mall across the street and also food venues everywhere around the corner. Once we arrive, the two middle men staffs help us with the luggage. The room is smaller than we thought but good and comfortably. The shower water is very strong but adjustable. The only bad thing is, the toilet seat has cracks on it. It bit me. They really should change it. The receptionist is friendly. A great hotel to stay, we will definitely stay here again if we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed before and after Sepilok and Kinabatangan with our kids (6 and 8 yrs). Staff are very friendly and helpful and gave us good advice and suggestions. The room we had was well sized, very clean and we had 2 large double beds. The location is great - walking distance to the ferries and downtown areas. There is a very good supermarket next door (western-style) and a Malaysian fruit and vegetable shop 2 doors away. We had an excellent Malayasian meal at a restaurant in the same block (Rasa Nonya). Not a resort hotel, but ideal for a few days in the city and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familybreakeaster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

A wonderful hotel with great people. No frills and small rooms but the personal touch factor more than makes up for this. Everyone was very helpful and went out of their way to make guests feel welcome. They certainly understand the secret to making Raving Fans!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpinemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

As far as budget hotels goes, this is one of the better ones. Very clean with free wifi. Location is convenient. U need to b fit to go up stairs though. Receptionist is friendly but she is definitely friendlier with the non-Asian clientele.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
704 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#2 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,154 reviews
0.7 km away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,484 reviews
1.3 km away
The Klagan Hotel
The Klagan Hotel
#14 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
332 reviews
3.0 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#6 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: RM135 - RM194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden54 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing