We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$183
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$71
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceania Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$148
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$276
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
701
415
98
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
415
98
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingcommunal fridgejesselton pointtong hingsmall kitchenwalking distancegaya streetfree wifisuria sabahno liftbudget hotelsunday marketfirst floorno windowlocation is greatrooms are cleansignal hill
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I would like to thank Ling Ling- hotel was very clean and suitable for my travel needs. i booked a compact room with no window; would suggest paying a little extra and getting a window as whilst it was suitable for my needs, a compact room isnt really ideal for trying to dry wet clothes... (from the mountain climb)... in all, close to major shopping places (suriah sabah and wisma modeka); however the city really is not that big and everywhere is definetly within walkable distance. there is a communal fridge; as well as a computer to use for guests (like myself) who didnt bother bringing any electronic devices with me on my trip. service was fantastic and would recommend for any solo traveller who just wants a room to themselves for a night or two (and spends most of their time out of the hotel on holidays, like i do)

Room Tip: pay extra and get a room with a window...!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aimee0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I must say that everyone at the hotel was SUPER friendly and very much would do anything to make the stay enjoyable. We had a room on the back side with the alley so it was a bit noisy at night which was my only real complaint. They had a fridge for guest use which was very nice and while the exact location had a lot of warnings about safety, didn't feel unsafe at all. There are loads of restaurants within a short walk (either at Jessleton Point or on one of the roads near by) and a supermarket right next door. For the price, it was a really good deal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This was our second trip to Borneo and although we were familier with Koto Kinabalu, we stayed at a very large hotel previously which was ok but a bit impersonal. This time we decided to stay at a smaller hotel and chose Eden54 due to the excellent review it received in the Lonely Planet guide to Borneo - we were certainly not disappointed!
This hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are well furnished and are quite contempary in design, the rooms also come with excellent free WiFi. The location could not be bettered, as it was near a supermarket and close to all the action.
The staff were also very helpful and welcoming, and let us leave all our luggage there while we completed another part of our trip. Lin Lin (Manager) also organized transfers for us and made dozens of phone calls on our behalf. All in all an exellent base for Koto Kinabalu!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

When i got to kota this was the first place i checked in to. For what I paid, i cant really complain. My suggestion for getting rooms is get one with a window. It makes a huge difference, but whatever, i spent most of my time out of the hotel anyways.

This place was walking distance to the port for island hopping and its close enough to the downtown kota area.

the front desk people were super helpful in helping us get around the island. although they did recommend us to stay at a super wack place when we went to Mount Kinabalu.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the windows
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingpongpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Staying 2 night with family recently. Tick all the boxes, nice private reading lounge equips with microwave oven and fridges where you can used and stored your daily necessities not even 5 stars provides this basic amenities. The hotel is within walking distance to pier, restaurants and shopping mall in the area. The super market next to the hotel offers very good selection of food, fruits and drinks too. We had a pleasant and enjoyable stay and would definitely come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizarre98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews