We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Kota Kinabalu”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights and I would absolutely book myself a room again next time I visit Kota Kinabalu. The staff are friendly. Walking distance to Jesselton Point, Suria Sabah Mall and Pasar Filipina. The only drawback maybe there's no specific parking lot for the hotel customer and if it's weekdays during office hour you have to show parking coupon or else you will get summon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Syahidah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden54
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very nice and cosy Hotel in KK. The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfy. You can reach the center, restaurants, the shopping mall, the waterfront easily by foot. We would stay here again if we would go back to KK.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Andreeea_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed there for one short night as we needed to wake up early in the morning to make our way to base camp to climb KK. Overall, a very good one night stay. There were nearby supermarket and convenience stores for us to buy our energy bars and snacks, and last minute shopping to stock up whatever we need. Location was good, and room was clean. There was a huge shopping centre not far behind the hotel as well, which makes everything even more convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin Meng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on 3 occasions adding to 8 nights on our recent trip to Sabah. Terrific value for money. The common area for guests to relax, have a snack and mingle was a lovely comfy spot to plan your day.
Ling Ling was a delight and very helpful with our travel plans. The staff were great and Apel (the cute little poodle) was ready to welcome all the guests.
A small supermarket next door had very nice fruit and snacks.
To stay 3 times shows how fabulous this hotel is and we thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jjuulliiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and found it to be a fantastic place to stay. It's a great little hotel in a perfect location right in the centre of Kota Kinabalu. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet too and the air con was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and accommodating (we arrived late and it was no problem). It's only about 15 minutes to the airport. We organised a day tour with Borneo Eco tours to Poring Hot Springs and Mount Kinabalu which I would also recommend when you're here. Overall I would definitely recommend Eden54 hotel, it really deserves all of the great reviews and offers great value for a really decent hotel that has a lot going for it. Perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
687 reviews
0.7 km away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
466 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,469 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
237 reviews
3.0 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#6 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: RM130 - RM193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden54 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing