We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$153
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceania Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$41
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$61
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
703
415
99
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
415
99
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingcommunal fridgejesselton pointtong hingsmall kitchenwalking distancefree wifigaya streetsuria sabah mallno liftbudget hotelsunday marketfirst floorno windowrooms are cleanlocation is greatsignal hill
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very nice and cosy Hotel in KK. The rooms are spacious and the bed is very comfy. You can reach the center, restaurants, the shopping mall, the waterfront easily by foot. We would stay here again if we would go back to KK.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Andreeea_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed there for one short night as we needed to wake up early in the morning to make our way to base camp to climb KK. Overall, a very good one night stay. There were nearby supermarket and convenience stores for us to buy our energy bars and snacks, and last minute shopping to stock up whatever we need. Location was good, and room was clean. There was a huge shopping centre not far behind the hotel as well, which makes everything even more convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin Meng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on 3 occasions adding to 8 nights on our recent trip to Sabah. Terrific value for money. The common area for guests to relax, have a snack and mingle was a lovely comfy spot to plan your day.
Ling Ling was a delight and very helpful with our travel plans. The staff were great and Apel (the cute little poodle) was ready to welcome all the guests.
A small supermarket next door had very nice fruit and snacks.
To stay 3 times shows how fabulous this hotel is and we thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jjuulliiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here and found it to be a fantastic place to stay. It's a great little hotel in a perfect location right in the centre of Kota Kinabalu. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet too and the air con was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and accommodating (we arrived late and it was no problem). It's only about 15 minutes to the airport. We organised a day tour with Borneo Eco tours to Poring Hot Springs and Mount Kinabalu which I would also recommend when you're here. Overall I would definitely recommend Eden54 hotel, it really deserves all of the great reviews and offers great value for a really decent hotel that has a lot going for it. Perfect!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Affordable, perfect location and beautiful rooms. I was impressed with how nice the rooms were considering the price and the reviews. There's no breakfast, but there's a bakery right next to the hotel with a nice selection of pastries and food (best pastries we had in Sabah). The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the Jesselton point ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vinterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews