We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Priceline
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
TravelocityUS$34
Hotels.comUS$34
Orbitz.comUS$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
720
424
105
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
720
424
105
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

I stayed here for a total of 3 nights.
It was absolutely perfect for my needs.
Excellent value for money.
Friendly staff.
Access to a shared kitchen/fridge which was invaluable & a nice relax area.
Location was perfect in Gaya Street, virtually next to an excellent supermarket.
Easy walk to rest of main town area.
Room & bathroom was clean - a bit 'jaded' but perfectly fine for the price I had paid.
Entrance lobby off the street was a bit scruffy which let it down a bit. It wouldn't take much to improve this.
Happy to recommend & would stay again if I went back to KK.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Eden 54 is a comparatively modest hotel but had everything I needed for three nights. The location is good for shopping areas and the nearby Sunday Markets, and the rooms are well equipped.

The staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat, and also in organising good value transfers with Grab Car to the airport early in the mornings.

If going to Sabah again, I would certainly take advantage of its good service at reasonable price.

Room tip: Rooms on the street can be a bit noisy early in the night due to traffic.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorginaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

The owners/managers are very welcoming. They made me feel like part of the family. There is a large public area that can make this happen (unfortunately I did not really take advantage of it). My huge room was cleaned daily. I dove daily and it is only a five minute walk to the jetty. And there is a very nice upscale supermarket right next door too.

Room tip: Lonley Planet suggests making sure you have a window.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 114andcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. We booked a studio plus with 1 double and 1 single bed. The hotel is strategically located in town. Near to Jesselton Point Jetty and eateries. Bed is very comfortable. Love it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jokl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I stayed here in Sep2019. Location is very close to shopping mall which is like 4 minute walk. The hotel staff is responsive to questions and friendly. The room is small. They don't provide breakfast but there are nearby options, western steak around 2 shops away. What i probably didnt like in this hotel is that they dont have elevator so you have to carry luggages in a small flight of stairs. There is a massage place nearby. You can walk over to Gaya Sunday market for probably around 8 minutes away. I didnt have much complaints since I am out the whole day touring KK. Overall good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank happy_leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews