We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eden54
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$156
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu(Kota Kinabalu)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Klagan Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$48
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Borneo Hotel(Kota Kinabalu)
US$67
US$44
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$44
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grandis(Kota Kinabalu)
US$195
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
701
414
98
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
414
98
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingcommunal fridgejesselton pointtong hingsmall kitchenwalking distancestudio roomgaya streetfree wifisuria sabahno liftbudget hotelsunday marketfirst floorno windowhome away from homelocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed for one night only for a quick stop over. The hotel is exactly what it promises: simple and extremely clean and with a "new" look to it. The rooms are tiny so I don't know it they would be good for a longer stay. For us it was just perfect. Location seems central enough, but we arrived late at night so I dind't have chance to explore the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We booked the Eden 54 after a recommendation from my parents who stayed earlier this year and we were not disappointed. We were holidaying with another couple and booked 2 x Compact D rooms for two nights.

Although these rooms are described as compact, there is enough room to easily move around, our room looked out onto a little courtyard area in the middle of the hotel. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in in a hotel (and that include 5* hotels elsewhere!)

As other reviewers have said, the staff are second to none, very friendly, knowledgable and can't do enough to help, particularly Ling Ling who is an asset to the hotel.

The supermarket a couple of doors down from the hotel does great breakfasts or a good selection of pastries if you prefer to take them back to your room, which reminds me of another big plus - tea/coffee making facilities in the room! Most unusual in SE Asia (or at least in my experience of budget accomodation)

Location is great, just a 10 minute walk to 'downtown' and right at the end of Jalan Gaya for the Sunday market.

The only very small negative comment that I have is the lack of outdoor space, it would be just perfect if there was an area where you could sit outside but this is a very minor complaint!

I would highly recommend this accomodation for anyone visiting Kota Kinabalu

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a fantastic stay. the staff were absolutely fantastic as they were friendly and they made my 7 year old daughter's stay here vVERY memorable with their kindness. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with booking outings. The location is great as it is close to the wharf and walking distance to catch the ferry to the islands. A shopping mall is opposite it and bus stops close by. the rooms were comfortable. there is a great little restaurant a few doors down that serves great food. It is owned by the hotel. the hotel is clean and the free internet access was a bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel for great value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieFairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We spent 11nights in Eden 45 Room102, we have received the best of everything like the service,frienfship of the whole team, advises and even we were dropped to the airport free of charge when I only requested for a taxi.
Eden 45 is well place to every thing.
Definitely, we shall go back at next opportunity.
We give a big thanks to Rosanne,Ling=Ling and the rest.
Jean + Jeanine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creole-Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Thanks to the reviews here at tripadvisor, we booked our stay at eden54. The location is fantastic, near all amenities but at the quiet side almost at the outskirt of the city. There was even a sunday market at Gaya St. on our last day. The staff were very helpful, bed is comfortable and the place was so peaceful. There was even a supermarket at the same building. Our vacation was really enhanced by our stay at the hotel. An added bonus was access to internet 24/7.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan72008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews