We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Eden54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Eden54
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2010

It is a small hotel but the room is definitely value for money. We stay there for 3 nights. The hotel is clean with simple and nice renovation. Location is good in the city with eating place and shopping malls within 1- 2 mins walking distance. The lady at reception is very friendly who makes the stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwyl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden54
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 921 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

We stayed for one night only for a quick stop over. The hotel is exactly what it promises: simple and extremely clean and with a "new" look to it. The rooms are tiny so I don't know it they would be good for a longer stay. For us it was just perfect. Location seems central enough, but we arrived late at night so I dind't have chance to explore the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We booked the Eden 54 after a recommendation from my parents who stayed earlier this year and we were not disappointed. We were holidaying with another couple and booked 2 x Compact D rooms for two nights.

Although these rooms are described as compact, there is enough room to easily move around, our room looked out onto a little courtyard area in the middle of the hotel. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in in a hotel (and that include 5* hotels elsewhere!)

As other reviewers have said, the staff are second to none, very friendly, knowledgable and can't do enough to help, particularly Ling Ling who is an asset to the hotel.

The supermarket a couple of doors down from the hotel does great breakfasts or a good selection of pastries if you prefer to take them back to your room, which reminds me of another big plus - tea/coffee making facilities in the room! Most unusual in SE Asia (or at least in my experience of budget accomodation)

Location is great, just a 10 minute walk to 'downtown' and right at the end of Jalan Gaya for the Sunday market.

The only very small negative comment that I have is the lack of outdoor space, it would be just perfect if there was an area where you could sit outside but this is a very minor complaint!

I would highly recommend this accomodation for anyone visiting Kota Kinabalu

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a fantastic stay. the staff were absolutely fantastic as they were friendly and they made my 7 year old daughter's stay here vVERY memorable with their kindness. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with booking outings. The location is great as it is close to the wharf and walking distance to catch the ferry to the islands. A shopping mall is opposite it and bus stops close by. the rooms were comfortable. there is a great little restaurant a few doors down that serves great food. It is owned by the hotel. the hotel is clean and the free internet access was a bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel for great value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieFairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We spent 11nights in Eden 45 Room102, we have received the best of everything like the service,frienfship of the whole team, advises and even we were dropped to the airport free of charge when I only requested for a taxi.
Eden 45 is well place to every thing.
Definitely, we shall go back at next opportunity.
We give a big thanks to Rosanne,Ling=Ling and the rest.
Jean + Jeanine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creole-Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Kinabalu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Sixty3
Hotel Sixty3
#1 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
693 reviews
0.7 km away
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
Dreamtel Kota Kinabalu
#10 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
467 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu
#3 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
#5 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
1,472 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
Hilton Kota Kinabalu
#6 of 92 in Kota Kinabalu
240 reviews
3.0 km away
Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden54

Address: 54 Jalan Gaya, Kota Kinabalu 88000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sabah > West Coast Division > Kota Kinabalu District > Kota Kinabalu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#2 Family Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
#6 Business Hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Price Range: RM134 - RM193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Eden54 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Eden54 is a budget boutique hotel located in the city center of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, near major shopping malls, banks, supermarket, restaurants, tourism offices and jetty to Labuan and other famous islands in Sabah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Eden54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden54 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing