We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
11
24
18
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
24
18
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We chose a family room with a balcony facing the road. The room is spacious & clean. The hotel is located at the centre of the city.

The staffs are friendly. They reminded us about the loud noise at night as there is a bar & mini stage at the centre of the hotel. But we didn't notice the noise at night.

In the morning, we walked downstairs & went to Gaya Street Market just 10 steps agead. It is near to Gaya Street Market.

This place is recommended to all.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank norainimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Partner and I had just arrived in KK and had no idea what to expect. We stumbled upon this place and they didn't have a double room available only a family triple but the lady offered it for the same price as a double (70R).

The staff were brilliantly friendly, the room was very clean, bright and spacious and the location was fantastic.

We opted for the room with a shared bathroom and these were not as well kept as the rooms but still fairly clean, could just do with a good scrub and update though.

There is music playing outside and we were one of the rooms facing it however it didn't affect us at all as it wasn't booming music and travelling Asia we're fairly used to much louder now!

The air con is in a odd position and catches the top of the curtain which created a really loud noise, windy storm noise very odd.

Stayed for two nights and overall we really enjoyed our stay, very comfortable and we would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BeaThomas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Management was super friendly and informative. The room itself had a quaint little balcony, was clean, and most importantly was spacious.

The hostel is in a good location next to a number of bars and restaurants, and also within five minutes walk of the airport shuttle.

All in all, for the price, certainly worth it. Regarding the 'noisy' bar downstairs. Music was done by about 11pm, so ultimately was not an issue for us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hacb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This is great for people who love good music and food. For special view, ask for Room 1 and you'll get a balcony view of the live singers at night. It's smack in the middle of the town and it's almost a walking distance to most of the places you might want to visit. The rooms are comfy enough, and I guess to give you some privacy the cleaning service has to be requested at the counter. Sunday Gaya market is on the very Street where the lodge is at. Not recommend for early or light sleepers. I'd stay here again if I'm in KK.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank designergrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

very nice place to stay and comfortable. the staff was friendly and kind to cater the customer need. Initially I booked a shared bathroom room for 3N4D but due to some technical problem, I was transferred to private bathroom room with no additional charge for the first night and upgraded charge for next 2 night. The room with balcony and live band performance down there at night gave such a lively mood. Its location almost central to every must-visit places such as Jesselton Point for island hoping, Philipines Night Market, Seafood Market at Dataran Todak. On Sunday, there are Gaya Street (Sunday Market) in the morning at the street behind the lodge. I'm very satisfied and have pleasant exprience stayed here. :D

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidayah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews