We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Priceline
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$20
View deal
Agoda.comUS$21
Trip.comUS$27
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
116
302
148
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
302
148
42
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

No doubt, it is a strategic location: Next to Suria Sabah Mall, Gaya Street was some walks away, and also Jesselton Point. Many restaurants nearby.

The room has the "old fashion room" odor. Nevertheless, the bed was comfortable and the shower heater works fine.

Downside, is the parking. Parking are available but it is not under the hotel but it is under DBKK (Kota Kinabalu City Hall - Dewan Bandaraya Kota Kinabalu. Which means if you park at the allocated parking (with the colored numbers on it), you have to present the DBKK parking coupons on your car dashboard.

*Parking Info Outside of the Hotel (With colored numbers)
Monday to Friday - 8am to 5pm
Saturday - 8am - 1pm
Sunday & Public Holidays - Free
*must present coupon parking on dashboard or else you'll be fine

Green : RM0.55/hour
Yellow: RM0.55/30mins

parking are very limited. they provide a basement parking too but it is pricey RM15/night.

All types of heavy odor fruits are prohibited.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otosinonet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

I stayed for 4 nights in Sep19 and the experience was good.

Positives: (1) good location, walking distance from the seaside, eating/drinking places and shopping, (2) friendly staff who were keen to serve, (3) the whole hotel is smoke-free, (4) wifi works well throughout the whole hotel, (5) hot water for bath was quick and hot, (6) the lifts came quickly, (7) bed and bathroom were clean

Negatives: (1) while the beds and room was clean, there were much dust in the cupboard where the power switchboard was, (2) the TV was old and the picture quality is poor, (3) the room looks tired and could do with a refresh, (4) the food at the cafeteria is edible but can be vastly improved - the coffee was fairly tasteless.

Overall: recommended for stay as the price and location makes it attractive.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chewkimsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Had been stayed for 2 nights.
Although I'm a frequent traveller, and my couple was a Guess Service Assistant at the local hotel, but we never experienced:

1. Parking fare RM15 per night for hotel guess. We had been charged for RM30 (for 2 nights) even we are a hotel guess. And according to Duty Manager on duty that Checked In us on 06 August 2019.
Then after had been asked for this, SHE started to make a comparison with other hotel (Cititel Express) which is I am regular guess over the mentioned hotel too. But what she explained is totally a lie.
Even parking are paid, but it still based on first come first serve.

2. The Hotel rule quite unfriendly and sounds rude to hotel guess.
Hotel guess had been warned for not to break rules; i.e:
- No durians, or else fine RM500.
- No smoking inside room, or else fine RM500.
- Not to waste breakfast, or else fine RM50.

The management should improve their courtesy in order to make them better or else hotel guess will never come back again and became "the 1st and last" visit.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

This hotel located pretty close to the harbour and Suria shopping mall. We had a room with sea view facing to the few Islands just outside KK city. For those who like beach activities, this place is recommended to fill up your holidays. The room conditions was not very satisfying and a little worn out and old. Staff were friendly. No swimming pool but you dont need to walk far to find place to eat. 24 hours store just at the lobby of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dyt90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel’s main advantage is that it is next to Suria KK making access to shopping a breeze. The staff are also quite polite and accommodating. Another reason I like The hotel is also because it’s smoke free, especially comfortable for those who despise the smell of smoke. Due to the shape of the hotel, practically all the rooms have a window and access to a good view of KK. But the hotel doesn’t have a swimming which is a big disappointment as for example an infinity pool could go well with its stunning view of the ocean.
The Gym is very small and only has a few treadmills and dumb bells.

However, the only drawback is the hotel is quite old thus much of the infrastructure and facilities are in need of upgrading. Maintenon was somewhat lacking as much of the in room furniture and toilets have some degree of damage, though not to the point that they can’t be used, just it’s an annoyance to use them. The shower holder in my room was busted so the pipe was just hanging off the tap and the shower head on the floor. Although it seems there are efforts to upgrade the facilities, it’s still insufficient.

Overall, my stay was quite comfortable and the good location of the hotel allows for visiting most of the nearby attractions easily. The hotel is suitable for budget travellers but may not be favourable for those seeking something more grand.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LXander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews