We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Travelocity
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$48
PricelineUS$48
Orbitz.comUS$48
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
155
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
155
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry room ramadan buffet caffe latte express breakfast staff is amazingly friendly prayer room newly opened hotel business visit alarm clock sofa bed second home complete amenities front office i highly recommend this hotel short vacation great amenities decent breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

It was our 1st time coming and stay with Holiday Inn Ex. KK. I love the ambient of the hotel, the staff are friendly and very helpful. The receptionist who served us was Cynthia and I was very happy with her services as she help us to get our desired floor and even make our checkin/checkout processes very fast & smooth. My husband is a chef and he was impressed with the breakfast setting, as mentioned by him though could be improve but it was quite a good setting for an express hotel, the service staff was also very efficient in clearing empty plates and cleanliness is 5 star I would definitely recommend HIEKK to most people, probably one of the best arising hotel in KK Keep up the good job

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AstridVonMyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2021

Dear AstridVonMyth,

We are pleased to note that the Service of our Team was the highlight of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed the Hotel ambience, ease of check-in/check-out, cleanliness and Breakfast spread. It is feedback such as yours that help us to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Happy New Year!

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

The coffee house menu so reasonable price and nice quality. Unfortunately, their services quit terrible when im still not finish my lunch, they already pass the bill, it rude to serve like that, something did not professional. Please improve the services for next time. The environment it ok with new facilities, lighting and freshly. So nice

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adibah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

Dear Adibah N,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us.

It was disappointing to learn from your review that your experience with us on this occasion did not reflect our usual high standards with respect to some aspects of your stay. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.


We always take all our guest comments very seriously and we are keen to work towards improving our offerings.

Your comments have been shared with the team and active steps will be taken to ensure that we incorporate your suggestions on board.

We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in future.

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

We love the minimalist ambient in the hotel, kind staff at the reception and housekeeping. The smart TV is a better choice, kids can watch YouTube, free WiFi. Is just this hotel not provide bathtub for guest

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wasaihawun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear Wasaihawun,

We are delighted to learn from your review that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the minimalist Hotel ambience, smart TV and most importantly, the Service of our Team.

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience with us.

We very much look forward to serving you again!

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

Tempat yang sangat menarik,Bilik bersih,and then the Front office also a friendly,and all staff also,and Credit for Elfendy because take a very nice picture for me at lobby,and then for the parking saya rasa hujung minggu memang susah dapat

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank shah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021
Google Translation

Shah S yang dihormati,

Kami berbesar hati untuk ambil perhatian bahawa layanan & perkhidmatan Pasukan kami adalah kemuncak penginapan anda bersama kami. Komen anda akan dikongsi dengan seluruh Pasukan kami termasuk Elfendy dan memastikan kami bermotivasi untuk terus memberikan yang terbaik.

Terima kasih kerana meluangkan masa untuk berkongsi maklum balas anda. Kami berharap dapat mengalu-alukan anda sekali lagi!

KEKAL PINTAR Bersama kami!

Selamat sejahtera,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Pengurus Besar Kluster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

For the past 4 days, we had a good vacation here. Azuan Mohamad, had provide us a good room services. Thank you so much! We will definitely come back!
We like the hotel as the location is almost near to everything!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank putrik06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najeeb Kurungottu, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kota Kinabalu City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Dear Putrik06,

We are delighted to note that the hospitality & service of our Team was the highlight of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed the central Hotel location. Your comments will be shared with our entire Team including Azuan Mohamad and keep us motivated to continue delivering our best.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again!

STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Najeeb Kurungottu
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews