We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Borneo Tours
from US$53.29
More Info
from US$61.67
More Info
from US$62.43
More Info
from US$57.10
More Info
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,221
185
40
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bilit rainforest lodge kinabalu park mountain guide laban rata mount kinabalu climb via ferrata turtle island special thanks water rafting low's peak amazing experience base camp gomantong caves proboscis monkeys river cruise own pace poring hot spring
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

We asked Amazing Borneo to make trip from KK to Sandakan incl. the mountain, turtles, river and elephants. And they did, reaction by mail is within an hour. Thank you very much Charlotte for the bookings and Luq you are the best guide.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rickenlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review rickenlaura! We're happy to help you with your bookings and we always want to make sure the utmost satisfaction from our guest. Our team will let Charlotte and Luq know about the great compliments that you mention here. We hope to serve you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Had the most fantastic time climbing mount Kinabalu with our amazing guide Clarence. All very well organised and sent many messages and emails before the trip with packing lists and reminders. The climb was difficult at parts but really fun and beautiful too. When we arrived down we were greeted by the great amazing Borneo team members who gave us certificates and got us on a coach quickly back to Kota Kinabalu. All in all very impressive company and very well organised.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank KM56601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you for the review Karyn1989! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the climb with us. Our aim is to give the utmost service to our guest and we will definitely forward Clarence for the good words that you put in your review. Hope to serve you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Though there is much to see at the kinabalu national park, this tour ensures that one gets to see the most famous destinations like the spectacular views of mount Kinabalu, the botanical garden and the treetop canopy at the poring hot springs in a single day with comfortable transport. Our guide, Luk was a very congenial lady and shared a lot of interesting information about the park and the culture of Sabah in an interactive manner. My specific requirement for a vegetarian diet excluding eggs was also accommodated.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank omkar1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you for the review omkar1999! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us. It's true that a day trip is not enough, there's so much to see here - from the wildlife at the foot of the mountain, sunny islands, to pristine jungle! We will definitely forward Luk the good words that you put in your review. Hope to see you again in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

The communication prior to the hike was effortless, and I find them thoroughly ethical and honest in their communication approach. The mountain guide assigned to me, Andrew, albeit quiet, was very helpful, observant, and thoughtful. Everything was meticulously arranged, and even as I've carelessly left my windbreaker in the van on the final day, enroute back to KL - they've shipped it back to me in a matter of a few days! The only downside is that I do find it a tad expensive, especially for a solo traveller - but to be honest, i've heard great remarks from friends, and was willing to pay a little extra just to ensure I am in safe hands - given that this is my first climb up to Mount Kinabalu.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank chasingphantoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you for the good review chasingphantoms! Our team are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Mount Kinabalu climb with us. We prioritise guest's comfort, safety, and security so your feedback is very valuable to us. Will definitely inform Andrew about the compliment that you mentioned in your review. We hope to serve you again in the future. Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We arranged a 6 day trip with Amazing Borneo Tours as part of our honeymoon we visited Sepilok Orangutan and the Sunbears before heading to Bilit Rainforrest Lodge and then making our way to Danum Valley. This was a combination of two separate tours with certain aspects taken out to fit around our flight times and the fact we would be travelling to Danum Valley from Bilit which is roughly a 5hr 30min drive. I was anxious of booking this tour to begin with as Danum is not the cheapest of tours and with it being our honeymoon I wanted it to be perfect. In addition I am relying on a tour operator I have no physical access to given that I am in the UK. Our point of contact was Carlotte and during my entire booking was always on hand to answer any questions and assist. Carlotte was very quick at replying and put me at ease regarding my booking. The entire tour was run fantastically. When we stepped of the plane Paul was waiting for us and looked after myself and my wife during Bilit before handing us over to Danum Valley who again looked after us from start to finish and made sure we were fine going through the airport to our next destination. I would not hesitate to book with ABT again they were fantastic and I would recommend both tours I did to anybody thinking of booking. Both are fantastic in their own way. Thanks Andy 

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank apower29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feli_Customer_Care, Customer Care Consultant at Amazing Borneo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Hello apower29, thank you for the great review! First of all, congratulation on your wedding and we are really glad to hear that everything went smooth and enjoyable during your honeymoon with us. We will definitely tell our team with the good words that you mention in the review, without a great team all of these are not possible. We hope to serve you again in the future and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews