We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two weeks all around Borneo - Not one problem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Borneo Connection - Day Tours

All Borneo Connection - Day Tours
Ranked #20 of 77 Tours in Kota Kinabalu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naturalis Expeditions (by All Borneo Connection Tours Sdn Bhd) is a tour operator specialized in ecotourism and off the beaten track adventures for small groups and individual travellers. Discover our travel programs on our website and journey with us for an amazing trip of a lifetime -experience the pristine jungle of Maliau Basin, trek up the mighty Mount Kinabalu, discover the remote Kelabit Highlands or dive into the azure waters of the Celebes Sea.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Two weeks all around Borneo - Not one problem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016

We can only add the the long list pf praise that has already been written here. From the moment we landed in Kutching, through the week in Sarawak, through the three days at Mulu National Park, and through the 6 days in Sabah... EVERY detail of every day was managed and cared for to the T.
Meticulous, flawless, caring and friendly service like we have never have experienced before.
Every driver was on time where he was supposed to be; every guide was knowledgeable and kind; all tickets were taken care of; all reservations functioned with zero mistakes; and when we encountered one problem (we didn't bring our passports to the Kinabalu climb) it was Hasma at her office in KK, who was there to pick up the telephone and help us solve it within 30 minutes.

One a scale of 1 to 100 we give the ABC agency 120 points. A++

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“4N 5D Maliau Basin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

Absolutely wonderful trek: beautiful scenery and excellent guides. Augustinus was brilliant and would highly recommend him. He's friendly, an outstanding cook and added that extra special element to the trip

Visited April 2016
Helpful?
Thank flyingfido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“2D1N Mount Kinabalu Climb & Via Ferrata - Walk the Torq”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2016

We booked the tour ten months ago since Mount Kinabalu climbing package is very popular. Unfortunately, plans can never keep up with changes. Two friends of mine couldn't join us due to unexpected health problems and need to request cancellation. The staff at ABC tours has been very helpful to us in dealing with the reimbursement.

Our trip went well and all of us made it to the summit and enjoyed the via ferrata a lot. Not only the staff but also the driver and our guide are friendly and professional. Thanks again for the perfect arrangement. We will heartily recommend ABC tours to my friends.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalundborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely trustworthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016

Luca from Naturalis-Expeditions arranged our tour to Bali-Sulawesi-Komodo. Everything went as expected, absolutely no unpleasant surprises. We were very happy with the tour and with the planning. We had a fast and positive exchange of e.mails and SKYPE conversations to secure and agree on the itinerary.
We can easily recommend Luca and will be happy to use him again.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED; disapointing service and pushy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2016

Booked 3D/2N Kinabatangan River. 1N in Abai Lodge and 1N in Riverside Lodge.
As they told me the lodges are fully booked and they only have one room left I had to hurry up with booking and payment.
I transfered USD 620,- (actually cost me 650,-) to their account as they have a 5% surcharge on credit card payment.....
After one week (!) they told me they cannot guarantee my booking as they have no money...........
One day later they found the money and had a strange excuse......

So far so good. But when our group of 10Pax arrived in Abai Lodge we could not believe: The Lodge was under rennovation, and construction the lobby and terrace were closed due to painting works which were done with the worst chemicals and the smell of paint hurt ones nose and was terrible toxic......... see photos.
Beside that there was terrible noise on both days all the time as carpenters were constructing a new building, working with circular saw and hammering........... we felt like beeing on a big building site. NO JUNGLE FEELING AT ALL!
We were the only guests at the Lodge and more than 10 rooms empty....?

When we complained they completly ignored that and did not even answer.........although our tourguide felt very sorry about the situation.

For great Kinabatangan tours I would recommend not book through SI Tours (Lodges belong to them) or ABC-Tours.
Book yourself a homestay and you dont have to go with 10 others through jungle, you expirience much more and pay much less.
Or try Borneoecotours and great Sukau Rainforest Lodge.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank Michimaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Borneo Connection - Day Tours also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Been to All Borneo Connection - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing