We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative menu”
Review of Borneo 1945 Museum Kopitiam - CLOSED

Borneo 1945 Museum Kopitiam
Cuisines: Cafe, Malaysian, Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Creative menu”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Food are good and it does have unique concept while I was enjoying time having snacks. Local coffee is a must when you visit a kopitiam in Borneo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Makiko_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere on a rainy afternoon”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Very nice place to relax and enjoy your coffee or teh tarik. I also tried their Pandan Chicken Rice. The chicken was very tasteful; the salty side dish that tastes like ginger made it extra special. I just don't know what happened to the rice, it was served hot but it was kind of hard. I spend 12 ringgit that afternoon and it was worth it. Overall, I was satisfied and yes, I will definitely come back to this place if ever I return to KK in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee - and lovely place”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The coffee is excellent - I ended up bringing some home, the iced coffee is wonderful.
The place is interesting and we spent some time wandering around looking at the clippings and boards - brings the history of the whole area to life (this is where the Australians landed during the war)
Good to sit outside on the picnic tables - we enjoyed a contented hour here several times over coffee and drinks.
Recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zamboaga
1 review
“smell coffee”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

kopitiam coffee is the best..I recommend to order ice coffee
I also try "nasi lemak" the popular malay food..


Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank burono l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kota kinabalu
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice enviroment”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

the staff is sometimes friendly, sometimes a bit less, but it's a cosy place where to meet other travellers.
Go on friday night at 7pm to join the weekly travellers meeting

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Giredue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Borneo 1945 Museum Kopitiam also viewed

Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 
Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing