We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 226
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 255
Agoda.com
RM 127
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mimi Khairi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Nearby to most of KK's attractions
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2020via mobile
Stayed 2 days in superior room. Booking was made thru Agoda. The room is quite spacious & the actual room same as pictures shown in Agoda. Plenty of breakfast selection (buffet) & the taste was OK. Just the room aircond not cold enough even though ive set for low temperature.
Hotel not at the main road but easy fo find via waze. Nearby & walking distance to most of tourist attraction; waterfront, todak waterfront, jesselton point, hard rock cafe, malls, kota kinabalu market, Philippines market. And also nearby to convinient store and mamak restaurant opening 24 hrs. Parking is free to those driving, just need to validate at the hotel reception before left the building.
Date of stay: January 2020
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 380
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    RM 380
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 229
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 283
  • Agoda.com
    RM 191
  • Trip.com
    RM 195
1.1 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Marriott Hotels
RM 479
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    RM 479
  • Priceline
    RM 479
  • Expedia.com
    RM 479
0.4 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 599
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 599
  • Vio.com
    RM 436
  • Expedia.com
    RM 555
1.9 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 342
  • Expedia.com
    RM 333
  • Hyatt.com
    RM 369
0.8 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
LeMeridien.com
RM 440
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    RM 440
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 435
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
RM 1,112
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,112
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,058
  • Priceline
    RM 1,111
4.2 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
NEWLY RENOVATED STANDARD ROOM
Booking.com
RM 175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 119
  • Hotels.com
    RM 142
1.0 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    RM 290
  • Expedia.com
    RM 350
1.4 km from The Klagan Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kota Kinabalu
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
103
241
93
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
241
93
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor within walking distance shopping centre city view centrepoint kk sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

The Klagan hotel is situated in a very prime location. It is closed to Filipino market, central market, restaurants and bar, Suria Sabah (shopping mall), and Jesselton Point/Jetty. There are a few 24 hours convenience stores and money changers around the hotel. Cafe such as The StarBucks and plenty of pub and bars across the hotel.

The check in and check out was smooth and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides compliment parking to hotel guests and you just need to validate the parking ticket with the reception before exit. The room key was used to access to the car park.

The breakfast was good for 3 star hotel and what I enjoyed the most is the view from the breakfast restaurant.

We were placed on the 7th floor and the room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet during the night even our window was facing the main street.

The amenities was good and the bathroom was spacious and newly renovated.

Highly recommend the Klagan Hotel to those travel to Kota Kinabalu.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank 88tony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

breakfast nice & delicious ..staff friendly..awesome place.. ,room nice,service nice & good talk elvin,anything is good ,tune hotel is great...good job & excellent .....it's very2 awesome ,i will repeat here soon...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank effyzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Its all about the location - opposite a large shopping center, and 5 minutes walk to the bazaar, outdoor seafood eateries and many more!

Rooms are clean and comfortable, and great value for money.

If you're going to Mount Kinabalu trek, then this hotel is one of the pick up points for free.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sadayan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel's location is very strategic, close to a shopping centre and surrounded by so many eating places with affordable price. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast has many varieties and the restaurant is located on the top floor with great sea view.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Utama2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Checked in hassle free and got big smoking room with sea view, thank you Farhan !
Great Location. Great Buffet Breakfast.

Downside : Black stained on the wall surface inside the shower cubicle. Housekeeping staff please take note.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RainMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews