We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$75
Trip.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,013
811
253
92
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,013
811
253
92
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view oxtail pedas walking distance club room wisma merdeka seafood breakfast buffet shopping mall filipino market spacious room jesselton point night market kk city gaya street kota gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Stayed a night in the seaview room. Staff were very friendly, front desk very professional and warm. Good room ambiance with sea-view, breakfast was great and value for money. The staff also took extra effort to prepare teh tarik for us even though there wasn’t any prepared for the buffet, totally exceptional service! Overall, we had a wonderful stay - keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MasJaffri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2021

I never stayed at Hyatt Hotel until this December. This is my first experience with my family. I paid for two rooms and very satisfying; the bathroom, wide, the sea view and so many things. But, I hope your clean service can be more faster so the walk-in customer like I was can be in our rooms as quickly as we could. The restaurant food very unexpecting. Love to stay at Hyatt Regency again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank asyrafnorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

First parking spaces were very very few and narrow. Won’t recommend for those with a car.

Upon many of their better deals, our small family booked ahead for a small wedding anniversary trip staycation only to be thoroughly disappointed.

While I understand baby cots are available on a first come first serve basis, we arrived early for check in to be assured one since it was noted in our reservation. Three reminders later and convinced by the persons on duty that it will be ready for us later, we went out to return without a cot set up in the evening. End up being told it was a busy season and gave us a rollaway bed as an option while questioning the age of my baby. Having to co-share a bed with our five months old, this caused much distress throughout the stay. The lack of coordination/communication dealing with what I had experienced leaves a really bad taste to a hotel with such a fine reputation.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beeepooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021

In comparison to the Hyatt in Kuantan, Kota Kinabalu is not a patch on this. I'd look elsewhere for accommodation in KK. Expensive, overpriced and tasteless food, shabby standard of rooms. I've avoid.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bilbo734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Hotel is very old but operational and acceptable for a basic city Hyatt & nothing much else. Treatment of long time Hyatt member have huge room for improvement. Room and design is very tired but it works, bed is reasonable for short stay, location is great (very near to everything in town) Services are however very, very average at best - unacceptable for a Hyatt brand place!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews