We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$75
Trip.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,013
811
253
92
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,013
811
253
92
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view oxtail pedas walking distance club room wisma merdeka seafood breakfast buffet shopping mall filipino market spacious room jesselton point night market kk city gaya street kota gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Hotel is a bit old but room is big. Great location.
Parking fee RM10 for stay should not charge to customer.
Is convinience to join the daily leasure trip form hotel counter.
There many food around the seafood around this area.

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank taichinlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Perfect stay for our family. We enjoyed the room with comfy bed and pillows. The big glass windows with the view of the sea. The pool is so welcoming with lovely cabanas for shade and resting place to read a book. The buffet breakfast is something to look forward to. My favorite is the paper tosai - so crispy!! We had ala carte dinner and their chicken rice was of generous portion + delicious. Will be back here again if we are in Kota Kinabalu. Thank you to Karen for the smooth check in and Emily for organizing a transport for us to the airport!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Itisha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

Went with my friend for 2 nights stay. I was satisfied with the customer service, the room and housekeeping. The breakfast was very good. It was peaceful and calm here. Not so much unnecessary sound from kids. Definitely first class hotel. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank NabilatulAlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2022

stayed here for short vacation of 3 nights. however, i cant wait to come back as the service is top notch.

1. room - i booked seaview room. i enjoyed the view, be it daytime of night time. the room was clean, however the furnitures are kinda dated & tired. beds was comfy! the pillows were soft and nice. not much noise from the main road. the study table could be better if there is study light so we can do our work at night as its rather dim at that area. amenities were good, but it would be nice if there is coffee making facilities available.

2. staffs - excellent! this is where the hotel really shines. staffs are so helpful from the doorman to the housekeepers. they r willing to help u as much as they can & enjoy chatting, esp those in the restaurant (breakfast). u know that its their second nature to treat u as their guest. they were excited to welcome us as a guest.

3. food - breakfast was marvellous. everything u want, u can have it there. the price was very reasonable. booked thru the check in counter & able to get a special price for breakfast (but u have to book a day earlier). there's a small shop below the lobby (at the main road), it serves the best icecream. i took those ice cream the whole 3 nights i was there & the cakes are reasonably priced.

4. location - walking distance to everything u need.

the only downside is the lobby seems underwhelming. the check in counter seems hidden behind those large pillars & it seems dim & uninviting.

i cant wait to come back & relax at Hyatt Regency KK

Room tip: book for seaview room.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank az412az
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Satisfied, breakfast amazing. nice sambal nasi lemak and rendang. Location great, free parking, food restaurant just nearby walking distance. great swimming pool, facilities, very neat and tidy. Worth for money

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chauihangah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews