We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,233)
Filter reviews
3,233 results
Traveller rating
1,420
1,172
374
145
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,420
1,172
374
145
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco five sails cafe boleh golf view bowling alley spice island silk garden marina club shuttle bus north borneo railway small beach swimming pool club room manukan island tennis courts the south china sea buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,233 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The room was amazing. It was cozy and comfortable. At the same time, a great place to practice photography shots. It gives a lot of interior designing ideas including patterns alike. This especially having thoughts about Thermodynamics, the mixture of hot and cold air current flow. The aesthetic and contrast are very lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 466sivasankars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear 466sivasankars,

Thank you for writing us a review. It has been our pleasure to have served you at Sutera Harbour Resort. We are glad to learn that you love our spacious and comfortable rooms. We are also happy to learn that the beauty that surrounds every corner of our resort have allowed you to exercise your creativity. We are immensely grateful to be bestowed with the beauty of mother-nature all around us and we hope that you have managed to catch a glimpse of paradise during your time here. We hope our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. Do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next return to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Kota Kinabalu a really unadvertised Paradise, in Malaysia. A Modern very clean City with Modern Shopping Centres and Old Style weekend Markets, a place of beauty and scenic surroundings with plenty of places of interest or just relax with water sports and tours. Whatever you choose you will not be disappointed, most Malaysians speak English and are very helpful, friendly and polite. Taxi Fares around the City are 15 MYR = $5 AU. I would highly recommend Kota Kinabalu also known as in Borneo, as a great trouble FREE DESTINATION FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear William W,

Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred stay in Kota Kinabalu. We are glad that you had an amazing time here with in Sabah. We hope our comfortable and spacious rooms have made your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We hope our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. The beauty of our resort is such that you are able to experience a taste of Kota Kinabalu right from within our property. We hope you have managed to create some incredible memories along the way that would last a lifetime. Do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next return.

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The resort has great facilities not only within the hotel but also the country club, golf club, marina and another 5star hotel right next door. The rooms are spacious, the food options delicious and the resort is lovely but the staff are their greatest asset. Without exception they were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We’ll be back.

Room Tip: It can be a long walk to breakfast unless you are in the Garden wing but all rooms are quiet
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Tim F,

Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred stay in Kota Kinabalu. It has been our pleasure to have served you at our wonderful resort. We are indeed a huge property with a wide variety of activities and facilities to keep all our guests well accommodated and entertained. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. We hope wide selection of F&B outlets have satisfied all your cravings. We are truly proud of all our warm and friendly employees and they are indeed the jewels of Sutera Harbour Resort. We hope that you have managed to create some incredible memories along the way that could stand the test of time. For now, do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next return to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Malaysian style architecture at the Magellan. Very dedicated personnel, very polite and caring.
The rooms are spacious with view on the marina or on the ocean and the nearby islands.
Bed was comfortable.
But, the whole resort is aging fast and would need a refresh. In the rooms the towels are worn out and should have been changed a long time ago!
The food at breakfast was very average and only the Numerous Chinese tourists were assaulting the buffet.
The WiFi is very slow.
Drinks at the bar are not cheap; unfortunately they put a lot of ice in your glass, a droplet of bad rum and fill it up with soda and juice so it does not taste at all as the expected drink should.
The proximity of the airport with aircraft taking off as early as 0430am did not help our sleep...
A pity because overall, the location is great and the building itself beautiful, but am unsure I would like to stay back there on holidays for a good rest.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank ClubGGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear ClubGGG,

We regret to learn of the service lapse that you have encountered. Please be assured that this is not reflective of the usual service standards that we pride ourselves on. We have sent you a personal message and awaiting your reply.

Once again we would like to apologize for any shortcomings experienced during your stay with us, we will rectify the problem immediately once we receive a reply from your side. We look forward to welcoming you back with loving arms and to exceed your expectations.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This is my first visit to Kota Kinabalu.I was impressed by the beautiful scenery, the delicious food and the enthusiastic people here.When you play all day long and back to The Magellan Sutera,you can completely relax.The sunset at the beach of the hotel is magnificent.The facilities of the hotel are quite complete.I had a great trip.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 404,032,070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear 404032070,

Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred stay in Kota Kinabalu. We are glad that you had a completely relaxing stay during your time with us. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful views that surrounds every corner of our resort as well as the delicious food we have to offer. We hope that our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities as it is always in the best interest of all our guests that they receive the best treatment that they deserve. The views of the sun setting here at Sutera Harbour Resort are undeniable one of the best in Kota Kinabalu and we hope that you have managed to catch a glimpse of paradise. We would like to personally invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next return.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews