We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,299)
Filter reviews
3,299 results
Traveller rating
1,440
1,193
387
153
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
1,193
387
153
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco five sails cafe boleh golf view bowling alley silk garden spice island marina club shuttle bus swimming pool north borneo railway small beach club room manukan island the south china sea great facilities buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 3,299 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The resort was very good.
I booked a club room and upgraded it to a free suite. It was clean and wide. The staff was very friendly and would like to visit again next time. Thanks for making good memories :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maps667583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Maps667583,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It has been our pleasure to have served you at our wonderful Sutera Harbour Resort during your time with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the upgrade as well as the spacious and comfortable vibe our rooms have to offer. We are proud of all our warm and friendly employees and nothings puts a smile on all our faces more than knowing that they have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. We hope the amazing memories created will last a lifetime and we are honoured to be part of them. We would like to personally invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with the biggest arms wide open on your next visit.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A nice hotel in KK. It is quiet, clean and worth the money spent. The rooms are spacious and clean. Not really far from city area. A good resort to consider if going with family for retreat and sightseeing in KK.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank JHKL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear JHKL63,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It has been our pleasure to have served you during your time with us at Sutera Harbour Resort. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms along with the beautiful views of mother-nature surrounding every corner of our property. We hope the rooms have given you the best relaxation time possible. We are within close proximity to almost every tourist destination and we hope you enjoyed the convenience of getting around easily. We are indeed a huge property with a wide variety of activities and facilities to keep all our guests well entertained and accommodated. The jewels of Sutera Harbour Resort as our warm and friendly employees and we hope that they have given their best to satisfy all your needs. Do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I stayed in club room, it is very big, very nice view, and sunset tea time is wonderful relax.
Swimming pool is good, Hotel has a small beach, but a lot of fish, very clean water. Nice breakfast in club floor, hope i can visit again sometime in the future.

Room tip: Club rooms have more value
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wyachao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear wyachao,

Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred stay in Kota Kinabalu. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our club room. We hope our spacious and comfortable rooms have made your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. We are glad to learn that you had a great time lounging at all our swimming pools and we hope that the beautiful views of mother-nature that surrounds every corner of our property has been a breath of fresh air. We are a huge property with a wide variety of activities and facilities to keep all our guests well entertained and accommodated and we hope that you have experience just that. Our warm and friendly employees are the jewels of Sutera Harbour Resort and we hope that they have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. We would like to personally invite you to follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back loving arms on your next visit to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The room was amazing. It was cozy and comfortable. At the same time, a great place to practice photography shots. It gives a lot of interior designing ideas including patterns alike. This especially having thoughts about Thermodynamics, the mixture of hot and cold air current flow. The aesthetic and contrast are very lovely.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 466sivasankars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear 466sivasankars,

Thank you for writing us a review. It has been our pleasure to have served you at Sutera Harbour Resort. We are glad to learn that you love our spacious and comfortable rooms. We are also happy to learn that the beauty that surrounds every corner of our resort have allowed you to exercise your creativity. We are immensely grateful to be bestowed with the beauty of mother-nature all around us and we hope that you have managed to catch a glimpse of paradise during your time here. We hope our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. Do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next return to Kota Kinabalu.

Warm wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Kota Kinabalu a really unadvertised Paradise, in Malaysia. A Modern very clean City with Modern Shopping Centres and Old Style weekend Markets, a place of beauty and scenic surroundings with plenty of places of interest or just relax with water sports and tours. Whatever you choose you will not be disappointed, most Malaysians speak English and are very helpful, friendly and polite. Taxi Fares around the City are 15 MYR = $5 AU. I would highly recommend Kota Kinabalu also known as in Borneo, as a great trouble FREE DESTINATION FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHR-Management, Manager at Sutera Harbour Resort (The Pacific Sutera & The Magellan Sutera), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear William W,

Thank you for choosing Sutera Harbour Resort as your preferred stay in Kota Kinabalu. We are glad that you had an amazing time here with in Sabah. We hope our comfortable and spacious rooms have made your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We hope our warm and friendly employees have accommodated you well to the best of their abilities. The beauty of our resort is such that you are able to experience a taste of Kota Kinabalu right from within our property. We hope you have managed to create some incredible memories along the way that would last a lifetime. Do follow us on Facebook @suteraharbour, Instagram @suteraofficial and Twitter for all the latest updates and highlights. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back with loving arms on your next return.

Best wishes,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews