We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
44
94
55
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
94
55
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes drive nice clean rooms parking coupon atm machine deluxe room shuttle bus star hotel quick check clean hotel own transport little things lovely hotel centre point extra bed food court house keeping shopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Pro:
Large room

Large bed can afford up to 3 people

Clean toilet

Great location, got lots of restaurant, conveniece store and bank nearby

Cons:
Breakfast got limited choice. So not worth it to pay RM20 for the breakfast.

No parking reserve for hotel guest. So during weekday you have got to compete with working people for the parking slot. And it's compulsory to put a parking coupon or else you might get a summon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Syahidah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Oceania hotel is a mid range hotel with a competitive price tag at approximately myr140 per night (or usd35) for a decent deluxe room.

The rooms are generally clean and tidy. Breakfast provided was basic but sufficient.

Although located slight out of space for those without own transport, they do provide free shuttle services hourly to city centre and suria sabah shopping mall.

Overall a good stay (given the price) and that’s nothing much that one can complain of.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank NcH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights - the room is great. its big, its clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, it has everything you need once you step into the lobby. if i stay here on business trip, i will be more then content and happy. However as a tourist that relied on foot to explore the city, this will not be my choice of place to stay. Its inside a local business complex - tug away at the very end, its hard for me to find my bearing on the location (am very good with direction). Thank god for online uber and grab which we relied heavily during our stay,

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Helb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceaniaHotel, General Manager at Oceania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Oceania Hotel, Kota Kinabalu!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Kota Kinabalu.

The hotel provides shuttle bus service several times a day to some of the most popular spots in town. And the shuttle bus service is complimentary to all in-house guests.

We hope you had a good time in Kota Kinabalu and hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Iris Fang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was so clean and the staff was so helpful and gave me a deluxe room. The room was massive and so modern and comfortable. The hotel also had an restaurant downstairs with nice friendly staff. I was also able to book an excursion to the nearby islands through the reception. The receptionists were very quick to organise this and were very helpful as they knew that I had limited time.
The hotel is a 20 minute walk to the city centre and a 15 minute walk to a nearby shopping mall. The hotel does however provide a shuttle bus to the centre. There isn't many eateries nearby so it's best to eat out in the city centre (especially if you are vegetarian).
Just some advise - there is a mall called Oceanus mall; my taxi driver dropped me here instead of the hotel as the names sound similar. I had to call another taxi to drive me to the hotel. It might be worth Google mapping the hotel location so that there is no confusion. Overall a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ami_kp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Stayed here in November for 2 nights - couldn't fault it!

Clean and large room including a fridge with a big bathroom, friendly staff, shuttle system (hotel is in a business park just outside of the city centre and surrounded by a busy road system, so either a taxi or shuttle is the best way into town), shops and restaurants nearby, and finally a pretty decent breakfast option!

Would definitely stay again if I find myself in Sabah! :)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimF_1992_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceaniaHotel, General Manager at Oceania Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Traveller,

Warm greetings from Oceania Hotel, Kota Kinabalu!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Sabah. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again to our humble premisses.

Yours truly,
Iris Fang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews