We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
68
59
53
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
59
53
23
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Previously the hotel had a cafe that had amazing cuisine. Now it’s just an empty lobby and somewhat dark. I guess the new owners only care about making money and are not tourist friendly. Shame because of the 0% tourism mentality. Stay if you have to, if not avoid at all cost.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BaldTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The location to the apartment is slightly further from the main city. I personally find it quite inaccessible but there’s a shuttle bus that goes to the city (Sabah Shopping Mall) at fixed timings. There were few shops around the apartment, mostly eatery. I love the shower facilites (after days of backpacking in dorms). The tv channels were limited. The customer service officer asked for a RM100 deposit upon checking in which i managed to get the deposit back when checking out. Breakfast was ok. There’re swimming pool and gym too. It is also near the coast so u can take a walk along it. Somewhat near to the floating mosque and Jesselton jetty (20- 30 min walk perhaps).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AidaLisa1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Please provide more parking options for a lifted 4WDs, or SUVs with roofbox. Unfortunately, this hotel parking only have a 2 meter clearance. I normally need a minimum of 2.3 meter of clearance to safely enter the basement parking. The only option was to park at the public parking near the cafe area. Unfortunately, tonight 3 of the parking lot was booked. I thought this should be a first come first serve basis parking. Managment, please look into this. Rooms are ok but require a regular cleaning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrosanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here for one night in June 2018. The facilities were very dirty. The room was outdated and very unclean. The wallpaper was peeling off and riddled with stains. The facilities were also very dirty. To top that all off, the WiFi they provided was malicious and had malware which tried to get all our passwords. It asked us to logged in and put passwords again into everything. Our phones (Apple and Android) also warned us of malicious activity. SCAM SCAM SCAM. The hotel had rolling power outages as well. Leaving us without lights or AC majority of the time. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Room tip: Just don't stay here.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank VeggieTraveller89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Traveling family of 6, got an apartment with three bedrooms for two nights. Upon arrival, it was late at night and tired from a long flight, too tired to check or noticed. Other than everyone got a bed to rest, and a towel per person!!!! Found a turd in the master bedroom where I'm sleeping in and the living room AC was not that cold or seem working at all. Didn't even get to use the kitchen other than an electric kettle, bathroom were decent and need more cleaning for sure. In all, it was a convenient location and lots of self-pay parking. Wifi was weak, didn't get to use any of its facility, but there is an excellent and reasonable coffee shop downstairs.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank AleAliceNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Felix K, General Manager at Likas Square Serviced Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear AleAliceNYC,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kota Kinabalu. We are sorry to learn that the cleanliness in the room and the quality of the towels were not up to your expectation. I appreciate your kind feedback and I have shared them with our Housekeeping team for further improvement. We are also noted and will look into the Wifi issue that you reported.

While I cannot change the past, it is my sincere hope that your recent experience will not deter you from visiting us again should your travel plan bring you back to Kota Kinabalu.

Once again, our sincere apology and thank you for letting us know about this incident. Please do not hesitate to contact me or any of our team if we may be of assistance.

Thank you.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews