We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
PricelineUS$60
Hotels.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
323
317
71
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
317
71
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar jesselton point blu bar shopping mall sea view suria sabah jesselton jetty spacious room walking distance family room gaya street first floor swimming pool buffet breakfast per day rooms are big strategic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022

Great location. Perfect room. Very clean and comfortable. Surprisingly, the room unexpectedly spacious. It is very worth the value. Good scenery at the rooftop bar although it is not very big.
Will come again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KanC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Tan, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear KanC78,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

It is our goal to provide a value stay for our guests and I am glad you had enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022

Had a great time staying at the hotel, just nice for a weekend get away for relaxation and shopping at suria shopping center. Comfortable and clean room with helpful staff. Highly recommended for those coming to kk

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mae2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Tan, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear mae2me,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Please continue to share your experience of hotels and restaurants experience.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Great view from room - can see sea and Island just from the wall size window. Staff is courteous and polite. Overall a pleasant experience. Rooftop bar sky blue offers nice drinks with a beautiful view.
Hotel charges 10 Ringitt for the car parking, request hotel to give this facility included in the room rent for the hotel guests.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Himmatwali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Tan, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Himmatwali,

Congratulation for sharing your review.

I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay. Please continue to share your experience.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was alright with a few obvious wear and tear. Quite mouldy in the bathroom. The 4 stars are mostly for the amazing spread at breakfast and dinner. The location is good too as it's connected to Suria Sabah Mall and right next to Jesselton Mall.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VanillaAiskrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Tan, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear VanillaAiskrim,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.

Your feedback is valuable to us. After the long inaction because of the lock down, we are currently in the process of carrying out room maintenance. I am happy to say that we are progressing well.

We will continue with our philosophy of offering a value stay and has not compromise on our food and beverages offer. I am glad that you enjoyed them.

Wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2022

the hotel located connected to suria mall, KK. walking distance to jesselton jety and not so far to Pasar Filipin. The room quiet big, with good bedsheet, light and fully provided basic needs like iron, hair dryer, iron board etc. They also provided a working table with a long sofa. they offer quiet lots choices for BF, but the menu almost the same for 2 days. overall the food was ok. not really good but not bad. the other good thing is, they have roof top restaurant, so u can eat while wait for the sunset.

Room tip: if u got more money choose the sea view.
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ana_kecik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Tan, General Manager at Hotel Grandis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Dear ana_kecik,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

I am pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. After so many months of in-action, all of us are eager to serve. Thank you for the feedback on our food which we have taken note of.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future and wishing you all the best.

Thanks & regards,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews