We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Agoda.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$62
TravelocityUS$61
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
34
62
30
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
62
30
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Only stayed here for one night but the hotel part I stayed in had been refurbished. It wasn’t five star and we had heaps of mosquitos in our room till we sprayed. Air conditioning was freezing but most welcome after being outside.
Food for breakfast was more than adequate and staff were really helpful.
It was a good start to our holiday as it met all our requirements for that quick short stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

clean but parking not convenient, front office service is ok, people are friendly. choices on a la carte menu need to b improved. Housekeeping a bit slow in response, location is ok beacuse some shops are near by.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paradise01659815040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Stayed here as part of Trip a deal for two nights. Paid Peanuts for the tour, and after Trip a deal China tour success, were more confident and were not disappointed with the accommodation at Accor or any accommodation on the tour Borneo Two for One.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank nicolaas h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2019

Sayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour, the rooms were a good size, clean and the bed comfortable, the pool was refreshing after a hot day sight seeing. The breakfast was great with lots of options and the dinner buffet was also very good with a lot of choices.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Thank you for the fruit basket and the room set up. The room very clean, staff friendly, wlfi OK only. Beside hotel easy to find bank, restaurant, next is a medical center. Good location. Room spaouis,

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank johnchinchumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AHKKM, Admin at Avangio Hotel Kota Kinabalu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Mr. John,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avangio Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Managed by AccorHotels.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Natasha A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews