We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kota Kinabalu
from US$79.00
More Info
from US$33.39
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
57
46
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
46
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kota kinabalu city sunset view hill resort well worth the visit entrance fee kasih sayang paragliding farmstay hazy hilly mount peak route nature
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Another sunset spot in Kota Kinabalu city, and it is definitely worth the time to drive here! There is a cafe where you can enjoy drinks here while enjoying the sunset.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank RaymondYkChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Bukit Kokol trips to take or drive 25 km in 50 minutes depending on traffic conditions. Kokol Hill is located in a small area of ​​Menggatal. This location is becoming increasingly popular in the local community, especially for the people living around the town of Menggatal and Inanam town. This is because Kokol Hill is famous for the scenery are very beautiful and peaceful. See the sunset over the hills is very romantic if the weather is good. Night time view is also quite exciting. Neon lights colorful small size such as LEDs are quite interesting.

The height of this hill is practically the same as squatters Crocker Range from around 1,500 feet above sea level. Cold temperatures began to be felt at the level of the middle during the trip up to the top of the hill. There are many villages along the way to the top of this hill. In addition to the village there are also several primary schools and health clinics to help the locals. There is also a famous resort on the hilltop is the Valentines Resort. You can see the view from the top of these four areas include Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Penampang and Putatan.

But there is no public transport to reach the area. Even if there is a car broom is often used by locals which is based in Menggatal. But quite easy if you have your own vehicle.

Date of experience: January 2016
6  Thank Budakesunyian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nice cool area meant for those who just want to relax and do nothing. Hotels and lodging establishment are overly price.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank MaryannChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

A cool place and romantic too. Famous for it stunning sunset view. Very packed on good clear day. Not very far from KK

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank maswali1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This is a hill overlooking the city. When I was here, I stayed in Kokol Haven Resort. I drove here by car, it was hilly, curvy and small road. I used GPS to reach here.
I only reached the resort at night. Our room was overlooking the city lights from the veranda. It was beautiful and peaceful, especially with the wine. My sister who reached earlier than me said, the sunset view is breathtaking.

The next morning, we went for paragliding from the peak of Kokol Hill (This activity is of course pre-arranged days before our visit). It was amazing!

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews