We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 87
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 67
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Alfredhoh5219
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Smallest Hotel Room Ever

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Sept 2019
I have to say the location is really good - it's strategic to go anywhere from the city and less than half hour to airport (non-peak hour). But the room is the smallest I have ever stay. If you are staying alone and not more than 2 nights, I guess is fine. But if you stay more days, and sharing, then it's a no go. Bound to bump into walls as you maneuver in the room itself. Having said that, the bathroom size was acceptable. Reception staffs were quite helpful though.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Try to get those facing the waterfront (only side view) as the other end will be noisy at night...
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience822849, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this review
Responded 29 Sept 2019
Dear Alfred,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
We strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 527
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    RM 431
  • Agoda.com
    RM 356
  • Priceline
    RM 377
0.7 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 464
RM 440
  • Hotels.com
    RM 440
  • Expedia.com
    RM 440
  • Priceline
    RM 440
0.2 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Pool
Executive Deluxe
Booking.com
RM 260
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 227
  • Expedia.com
    RM 333
0.1 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
Booking.com
RM 222
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 133
  • Expedia.com
    RM 202
0.4 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 212
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 170
5.7 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 131
  • Expedia.com
    RM 148
0.5 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 156
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 123
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 97
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 390
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 190
  • Expedia.com
    RM 352
7.6 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Booking.com
RM 378
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 292
  • Hotels.com
    RM 319
19.5 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 146
  • Agoda.com
    RM 105
  • Expedia.com
    RM 149
0.8 km from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
133
250
134
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
250
134
51
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2019

The Tune is within easy walking of the Waterfront and all main shopping areas. It is clean, although rooms are a little on the small side. Breakfast is pre-packed but a meal in itself. Ask for veggie and it will be provided - next day. No-one bothers you there.

Room tip: No issues with placement of room
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nevertoolate2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience822849, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
We strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Came here for a birthday getaway and was pleasantly surprise that the hotel staff actually made the effort to decorate the room with birthday banners and card. The management also upgraded our room which is very thoughtful of them. The room is clean and all amenities are there . The beds are comfortable and our room was inclusive of breakfast. The hotel is situated very strategically off the road along the waterfront, you can also walk around and there are restaurants at walking distance. Will definitely come back to stay in this place. Thanks Tune Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MiinHway F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience822849, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Miin,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
We strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

On the plus side this hotel was very cheap and conveniently located for the Waterfront, Chinatown and Carpenter street. The positives end there: the bathroom was mouldy, my room was not cleaned once in 4 days, and on the last night I woke up with itchy bites on my back from what I presume to bed bugs! Steer clear, or be prepared to sleep in insect repellent.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Juliathecatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience822849, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Dear Symons,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our maintenance/housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again.

We have a annual contract with a professional Pest control company for weekly inspections of all rooms we have contacted them to come take appropriate action.

We strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.

I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.

Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here during the rainforest world music Festival July 12 to 15 2019

Pro:
1) good location, near the Waterfront (night walk, river cruise, food)
2) functioning aircond
3) functioning hot shower/tv
4) side table with no drawer and a bedlamp

Con:
1) dirty room/ toilet/sheets
2) no sound insulation, you can hear every single footstep from the corridor
3) room service was not done for my room for 2 days, despite multiple reminders, despite me asking at night again for 2 nights consequtively upon coming back and realising nothing was done
4) only provide soap, shower gel, syampoo, toilet tissue and miserablely thin and dirty towels.
5) no water heater jug, no plate/spoon/cups. No coffee /tea. No bathmat.
6) bathroom became flooded upon taking long baths
7) no closet/table/chair/cabinet
8) thin pillows
9) no double lock on the door, the room keeping lady just opened my room door rudely after knocking twice (I latched the door loosely, hence can be opened)
10) roomkeeping lady tried to chase me out early because she is "busy". I had to tell her thrice that I need another 15 minutes before I exit the room. She kept insisting to service the room at that moment, expecting me to go out.
11) night staff were never helpful, always telling room service is not available or other things. Morning staff did not ensure room service was done for 2 days.

In short, this hotel is a shame for TUNE. Never take this place.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mj18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience822849, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our maintenance/housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again.

To clarify a few points you have mentioned
1) You have collectively put everything as dirty if it was so i believe you would not have stayed for 2 nights and immediately approached the counter upon check in.
2)The make up of rooms is done upon request and the room was made up during your stay.
3) The latch on the door is a security latch once it is attached,the door can not be opened it will only open less than 10 cm but still neither can anyone enter your room nor unlock the door from the outside.
4} As for the amenities and facilities there are all basic standard available in all Tune Hotel across Malaysia.

We strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.

I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.
Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Only paid less than SGD30. Suprisingly got spacious, clean and comfortable room. Spacious toilet. Love it. And looking forward to stay here for our next trip. The room smells good and very quite room as our request. Love the staffs also really helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andynie263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Experience822849, Manager at Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Andy,
Warm greetings from Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching and thank you for taking the time to give feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.
We strive to ensure that we exceed guest expectation in all areas. However, this is not possible without your constructive feedback which will assist us in creating total satisfaction for all guests.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I and the entire team of Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching hope to have the opportunity to provide a better service for you whenever your travels bring you back to Kuching.
Thank you & best regards
Mateen Ahmed Affandi
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews