We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Henna
Helsinki, Finland

Would recommend 100 %!

Review of Meritin Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2023via mobile
We really loved our stay here. Staff members were so polite and sweet! We got excellent service from each and everyone of them. Hotel is in a great location and rooms were clean and nice. Totally worth of money! Wish we have stayed longer :) Only thing I would improve is breakfast which was average.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
RM 189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 209
  • Agoda.com
    RM 125
  • Expedia.com
    RM 180
0.4 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 217
RM 212
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    RM 217
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
5.7 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 297
RM 279
  • Priceline
    RM 279
  • Expedia.com
    RM 279
  • StayForLong
    RM 297
0.4 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 419
  • Priceline
    RM 302
  • Agoda.com
    RM 276
  • Expedia.com
    RM 500
0.3 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Executive Deluxe
RM 455
  • Priceline
    RM 359
  • Agoda.com
    RM 274
  • Expedia.com
    RM 417
0.5 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 51
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 64
  • Agoda.com
    RM 46
  • Hotels.com
    RM 55
0.4 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Zimmer No. 1
RM 132
  • Priceline
    RM 111
  • Agoda.com
    RM 105
  • Expedia.com
    RM 199
1.2 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 355
  • Expedia.com
    RM 300
  • Vio.com
    RM 255
  • Priceline
    RM 258
21.9 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 360
  • Priceline
    RM 293
  • Vio.com
    RM 290
  • Expedia.com
    RM 355
19.7 km from Meritin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
61
24
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
24
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room safety box bed and pillows jalan padungan enjoyed my stay pleasant stay waterfront doorman cleanliness cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2023

So many elements make this a great place to stay. Location, friendliness, cleanliness, price, generous breakfast, and did mention the location. A stone's throw from the water front and right in the middle of Chinatown. Numerous eateries on the doorstep.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GavinS1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

I am a 73 year old senior with recent Total Knee Replacement (TKR). As hotel guest I now realised with deep regret that it is our personal duty to lock up personal items of irreplcable value like medicine, heath aids and equipment . It is not just money , official documents nor jewellery that we should look after. My knee braces are to assist in post surgery healing and misplaced at this hotel. They are customised to fit exactly and therefore involved lengthy effort , time and money. When we lose invaluable items it will not help to receive any comments of corporate consolation from hotel staff. "We are sorry for your inconvenience" are but empty slogans and meaningless. "We alone suffer the loss of our precious medical aid which has to be replaced accompanied by personal depression and anger at our own foolishness.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chioky1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

We discovered their Continental Breakfasts & found they were cheaper & much nicer than the ones at our hotel, so we walked a couple of blocks there most days. For what we paid, we thought scrambled eggs, toast, tea or coffee, and fruit was a very reasonable breakfast. Can't say enough nice things about the ladies that run the breakfast either - they greeted us so warmly every day, as did the men on reception. If the rest of their service was as welcoming as that, I'd recommend them !

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank STELLA08Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Excellent customer services. Appreciate that they tried their best to assist. Very simple breakfast but tasty. Room clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Air conditioning cooling. Water pressure good. Would be great if can add a guest toilet to the master suite...

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yslserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

The hotel is very clean which I appreciate. The bed is also comfortable. However, I can see some black stains on the bed sheets, hidden from view. The room is a triple room, marketed as one queen size bed and 1 single bed. However, the "queen size" bed is more of a double bed instead of queen size.

In addition, I can see the ceiling, especially around aircon ducts inside and outside hotel room, is starting to mold badly. Management should do something about this.

Breakfast is very poor with similar offering on a daily basis. Mostly carbs without much real protein or vegetables.

Response to service request was also slow. After checking in, I called housekeeping to complain about the safety box. After 30 mins, I called again and the person who answered seems clueless. Only after another 60 mins did I receive their response. I think waiting 90 mins is unacceptable!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SufJum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews