We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 165
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Agoda.com
RM 140
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
_most_discerning2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

A great boutique hotel that truly believes and lives sustainability

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2022via mobile
Stayed here recently on a recommendation. Firstly, they are to be highly commended on their sustainability program - many hotels profess to be sustainable but very few are. The Limetree very definitely is and it is very clear that they "walk the talk".
The rooms are large and comfortable with all the necessary amenities that you need for a short stay. Hot water is hot and air-conditioning is cold. Rooms are well cleaned and maintained.
Staff are very friendly and efficient and much of this can be attributed the presence throughout the day of senior management.
Their breakfast buffet was good - the "Make-it-as-you-like-it" Sarawak laksa was something special and the homemade lime marmalade was excellent.
The location is ideal for a short walk in to the business areas of the city as well as all the tourist sights. Kuching is well located for visits to the nearby attractions.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again when visiting Kuching and I highly recommend it.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Executive Suite is very comfortable and spacious. Recommend higher floor for better view. Enjoy...
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Tay, General Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear _most_discerning2,

Thank you for taking the time to share your LimeTree experience on TripAdvisor! Nothing makes us happier than to know the aspects of our hotel met your expectations during your stay. Your appreciation for our sustainability concept and environmental initiatives mean a lot to us!

My team and I are grateful for your kind comments which undoubtedly validated our team's efforts to always provide great service and to always ensure our guests are our top priority. A big thank you for your commendation of us to others and we hope to welcome you again when you next travel to Kuching!

Best wishes from all at The LimeTree,
Julie, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 527
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 424
  • Agoda.com
    RM 356
  • Hotels.com
    RM 431
1.4 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Deluxe
Booking.com
RM 260
  • Priceline
    RM 280
  • Trip.com
    RM 208
  • Expedia.com
    RM 333
0.6 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 156
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 123
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 97
  • Agoda.com
    RM 102
1.4 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    RM 440
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 222
  • Agoda.com
    RM 133
  • Priceline
    RM 222
0.5 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 142
  • Agoda.com
    RM 131
  • Priceline
    RM 142
0.2 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 212
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Priceline
    RM 184
5.8 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 146
  • Agoda.com
    RM 105
  • Priceline
    RM 111
1.4 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 390
  • Agoda.com
    RM 190
  • Priceline
    RM 199
7.6 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 378
  • Agoda.com
    RM 292
  • Priceline
    RM 310
19.7 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
499
511
103
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
511
103
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime tree lime juice laksa marmalade executive suite clean hotel standard room sarawak river riverfront borneo laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

Good hotel in walking distance to the waterfront, friendly helpful staff and clean. Decent breakfast, although didn’t eat any other meals here.
They are contributing with sustainable tourism with avoiding plastic water bottles, and recycling bins.
Highly recommend this hotel if you’re in Kuching.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank petabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Tay, General Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Dear petabu,

We are delighted to learn that your stay was overall a positive one! Your support for our sustainability concept and environmental initiatives is much appreciated. We are grateful for your kind commendation of us to others and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes from all at The LimeTree,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Staying at this hotel on 19/8-21/8/2022 at Room 208. I did not expect much at first since this was my first experience staying here. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the receptionist in a very friendly manner and gestures. Check in was fast. The room smell so fresh and it gave me calming effects. I really love the smell. The setback is the washroom especially the toilet flushing system. You need to flush several times to let the waste go away. I hope the maintenance part will check it. Another setback was upon my check in, the room is not cleanly mopped. You can feel the dust on your feet and I believe this should not happen. The breakfast was simple. And I really enjoyed their laksa Sarawak broth on the first day. Overall, I love my stayhere. And I look forward to staying here again.

Room tip: Try to get the room at upper floor. Less traffic sounds from nearby street.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FidelisPatrick6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Tay, General Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Dear FidelisPatrick6700,

My team and I are thrilled to learn that your stay with us was overall a positive one! We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay; it is with feedback like yours as our valued guest that we are able to improve and maintain our housekeeping and maintenance standards.

We are grateful for your review and for your kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again for another LimeTree experience!

Best wishes from all at The LimeTree,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Nice hotel with large and clean air conditioned rooms. Good buffet breakfast. The hotel has a distinctive character because everything reminds to the lime, from the furniture and decoration to the lime jam and juice in the morning.
Excellent attention to sustainability

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier229705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Nice location in Kuching. Good rooms, clean. The restaurant serves very good dinner. The staff is very helpfull and polite. When you have to leave early you get your breakfast with you. For smokers there is a rainfree seat outside.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riekje K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport and Kuching Sentral, it costs around 15RM one way with Grab. There is a 24hr laundry on the other side of the street, My Dobi, and costs 10RM to do a load. There is also a money exchange, Everrise Money Changer, about 5 minutes walking, and a grocery store by the money exchanger. The hotel is in great location that is 15-20 minutes walk to the busy areas. The room is clean and well maintained. It is not the newest hotel and could use some upkeep in some areas such as new caulking but overall the hotel is clean. I personally saw the staff wiping the curtains as best as they could as after a guest checked out. I would stay here again if I come by next time. The hotel does not offer car for the airport but easily to get by Grab Car.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babyoscar530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Tay, General Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2022

Dear babyoscar530,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that your stay was overall a positive one and that you liked our location and what our charming Chinatown Padungan neighborhood had to offer.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our upkeep and maintenance; it is with feedback like yours as our valued guest that will allow us to make the necessary improvements.

Your feedback is valuable and much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again when you visit Kuching again!

Best regards,

Julie Tay - General Manager
The LimeTree Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews