We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mayank
London, United Kingdom

Good concept

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
The Lime Tree hotel is based on a sustainability driven concept. The rooms are basic and clean. The breakfast albeit limited was sufficient. The staff were friendly and helped us organising a Kuching wetlands tour and taxi to Gunung Gading national park.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie Tay, General Manager at The LimeTree Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mayankk1992,

We are glad to know your stay was overall a positive one! We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay and also thank you for recognizing our green ways as a sustainable accommodation.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, best wishes from all at The LimeTree!

Best regards, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 390
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 361
  • Trip.com
    RM 329
  • Hotels.com
    RM 360
1.4 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 340
RM 295
  • Expedia.com
    RM 295
  • Priceline
    RM 295
  • Hotels.com
    RM 295
0.6 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
RM 189
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    RM 125
  • Priceline
    RM 209
0.5 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 191
  • Priceline
    RM 172
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 174
5.8 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 152
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 148
  • Hotels.com
    RM 136
  • Expedia.com
    RM 144
0.2 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 59
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 72
  • Agoda.com
    RM 47
  • Hotels.com
    RM 64
0.2 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Executive Deluxe
RM 455
  • Expedia.com
    RM 380
  • Agoda.com
    RM 273
  • Priceline
    RM 356
0.6 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zimmer No. 1
RM 132
  • Priceline
    RM 111
  • Vio.com
    RM 108
  • Expedia.com
    RM 167
1.4 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 457
RM 355
  • Expedia.com
    RM 437
  • Hotels.com
    RM 437
  • Priceline
    RM 444
21.9 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 411
  • Expedia.com
    RM 378
  • Vio.com
    RM 314
  • Priceline
    RM 335
19.7 km from The LimeTree Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
499
512
104
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
512
104
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lime tree lime juice laksa marmalade executive suite clean hotel standard room sarawak river riverfront borneo laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

I am staying here at the moment. Good hotel. Good location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast where you can make your own Laksi as the ingredients and broth are all there for you. Good A/C in our room. They are also concerned about the environment and and recycling which is good to see.

Room tip: Can hear the road from some rooms.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R1922JDmattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

I Stayed for 2 nights.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

I like the Delicious Local buffet breakfast served.
The signature fresh lime juice was well liked by me very much.
Great location, walking distance to riverfront.
I was impressed that there is a shelter for vehicle to drop off and pick up.
Overall, a great hotel for travellers.

Room tip: You can use Grab to move around in Kuching
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 535ggsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

I am so impressed by this hotel! The manager is available via WhatsApp and kindly supplied some tea packets and a lovely mini card as I wasn’t feeling well upon arrival (and a cute little teddy bear keychain!) The staff is cordial and smiley. The room and bathroom is immaculate and the shower EXCELLENT!! Great water pressure and easy to turn on and off to save water. There is only sink soap missing. I love the hotel is trying to be eco-friendly with plastic bottle and aluminium can recycling in the lobby (just wish they added paper too and plastic wasn’t just limited to bottles). But also love there are no mini shampoos or conditioners as that’s not eco-friendly but there is a lovely big container of shampoo-body wash. Wifi was decent for video and photo upload but not great for video calls on Zoom (for work). But excellent for workout apps like Peloton. I’m also super grateful the AC is not right above the bed like in most places. So it stays cool but not freezing in the room. Comfortable bed and ample pillows. Quiet too (room 301). Big curtains to block out the light. The location is about a 15 minute walk to the old centre and waterfront, and I greatly enjoyed my walk back and forth to each day. If you stay in the old town, you miss the great Chinese restaurant by the hotel and also TopSpot seafood buffet. I do wish they added a top sheet instead of just having a duvet. Would defo recommend this place!! Also the breakfast is a mix of Western and Malaysian options.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

Great hotel for quick stay either for business or visit. Nice ambient around lobby area. Cheap breakfast. Friendly frontline and informative staff. Clean room. Excellent toilet and bathroom design..simple. Strong hot shower! Free WiFi. Many shops around hotel too.

Room tip: Free drink water refill at lobby!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mohd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2023 via mobile

With about a 10 minute walk to the riverfront area and with some good cafés in close proximity, this is a well-placed hotel.
It's clean and comfortable and the shower is great.
It is on a main road and I always ask for a quiet room (which is a little tricky in this case), but I was given room 301 which is on the back-side away from the main road and about as quiet as you'll get.
I then stayed in room 401, thinking it would be quieter as it was higher, but there was some additional mechanical noise - maybe roof air-conditioning?
The staff were really pleasant and helpful.
I can't comment on the breakfasts but it looked fine.
So, nothing fancy but a great place to stay in Kuching.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Willowsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews