We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MaryMiyo
Kuching, Malaysia

May Vacation❤️

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
Amazing experience! Love the sunset and sunrise, the infinity pool, the mountain and the sea. The environment here is just incredible. The room is comfortable and relaxing. Really great & Friendly staff 🥰 Really nice and beautiful place for a relaxing stay in Kuching!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivan Ong, General Manager at The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching, responded to this review
Responded 18 May 2024
Dear SheronFel,

Greetings from The Culvert Kuching!

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Kuching. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed your time.

Your kind compliments on our staff and facilities are most appreciated and this keeps us motivated to do even more.

Thank you and we hope to welcoming you again in near future.

Ivan Ong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 547
RM 510
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 510
19.2 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 379
RM 347
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
19.7 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 292
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 292
2.2 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 303
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 303
19.7 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Pool
Zimmer No. 1
RM 198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
19.4 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 190
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
24.6 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
RM 74
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
23.6 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 63
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 63
19.9 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 399
  • Priceline
19.1 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 189
  • Priceline
19.9 km from The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
117
78
18
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
78
18
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach nice place to chill nature environment sea waves nearest town sauna room unique accommodation bigger room swimming pool close to nature your luggage standard room air conditioning pleasant stay bako national park mosquitoes culverts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Had a wonderful stay here in the culvert. Surrounded by mother nature which makes it a great place to chill and relax when you need a getaway from the hustle city. Views was breathtaking, especially the sunset. Staffs are friendly and helpful too!

Room tip: Bring mosquito repellent along.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari25891183345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Everything was tip-top! 😍 The room is cozy, comfy bed and pillows. The bath tub is perfect, really enjoying it! The breakfast and dinner is very delicious 😋 Other than that, you can enjoy the sunset view during evening time at the beach there 👍🏻

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jna9698_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivan Ong, General Manager at The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Ms Joy,

Greetings from The Culvert Kuching!

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.

Your valuable feedback and compliments are most appreciated and motivates us to do even more. We hope to see you again at The Culvert Kuching.

Thank you

Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Maybe the most beautiful setting I have ever stayed in, and incredibly helpful and friendly staff to boot - particularly Griffin. Great recommendations and tours too. Thank you for the most magical few days!❤️

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Magmel125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service and facility. Clean environment and place well maintained. Had a wonderful and memorable stay. Get the suite which is more comfortable.

Well done to the management and team. Highly recommended for those who love nature and place to relax.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank i1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Excellent service! Very helpful staff. Very nice place to stay, comfortable and chill. Highly recommended! Food is very nice too! There are two swimming pools, and accessible to the beach. Very nice sunset and sunrise.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage03710412527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivan Ong, General Manager at The Culvert Hotel Resort Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2023

Dear Voyage,

Greetings from The Culvert Kuching!

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had an awesome time with us at The Culvert Kuching.

I am happy to know that you experienced the best service and stay was comfortable not forgetting the delicious meal you had while staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews