We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay here”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Kuching, Sarawak

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Solnahim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here”
Reviewed 18 March 2020 for a stay in March 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Hi, i stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days.
Great place to visit, really friendly would highly recommend it. You can learn lots about thier culture and history. It was really nice just to talk to the local people, really welcoming. I advise you to message them before so you can ask which sites you want to visit, there are lots to do.

Date of stay: March 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoJessi
Croissy-Beaubourg, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in authentique longhouse”
Reviewed 3 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We spent a wonderful and exciting day and night there, between lointains, rivers et forests.
Joseph picked us up in Kuching in the morning to go to his village of 'longhouses'.
Then mini trecking 20 minutes, with a guide/carrier, to reach the spring waterfall. We had lunch of rice and chicken with vegetables and sauce cooked in large bamboos (Ayam pansoh): succulent. We took a little bath in this magical place.
We also had the chance to enjoy another beautiful place: the hot spring near the village and its clear cool river.
We met in this small village adorable people, and Joseph made us a very exciting guided tour that allowed us to learn and understand people Bidayuh, their history and their way of life close to nature, but formerly often attacked by other tribes.
Then we learned to use the 'sumpit' (blowdart), a long tube in which you have to blow to launch an arrow (the hunters' weapon).
Joseph lent us traditional clothes, and made some very nice pictures of us.
The dinner was absolutely delicious, we almost finished everything despite the very generous dishes!
Let's not forget the private concert of ''sirotuong'' and ''sape', traditional instruments with haunting sounds.
Program very well prepared by Joseph, while leaving us a flexibility of choice.
We loved those 24 hours.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakmuslim
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Unique and Unforgettable Experience”
Reviewed 17 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

If there was ever an experience to remember and look back fondly upon, this would be it...

Joseph was the most gracious host, and was ever willing to answer questions and show us what true life is like for the Bidayuh people. It was truly an amazing time spent in the longhouse with his extended family, learning about their history, their culture and way of life.

Really unforgettable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2019
Zak
Thank you for your comments and review.
We really appreciated it.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful experiences”
Reviewed 2 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Joseph was an enthusiastic and excellent guide and driver. We had an enjoyable full day visiting Siburan and the longhouse at Annan Rais. Along the way we walked to waterfall, saw beautiful mountain views and enjoyed fresh bananas. Then we toured the longhouse and watched local crafts and tasted local products. Also learnt about tribal history and had lunch freshly prepared for us. Following this we had a dip in the hot springs.
There was assistance for me as I have limited mobility. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2019
Thank you for your comments and review.
We really appreciated it.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
910yannic...
1 review
“Amazing Long house”
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We spent 2 nights in this wonderfull longhouse. All was perfect and we learnt a lot about bidayu culture. The owner JOSEPH is really kind and explain a lot of things. Our two childrens were very pleased to dis over another way to live. I recomend this experience at everyone !

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Aug 2019
Thank you for your comments and review.
We really appreciated it.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.