We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tom S

Great and Professional Service

Review of Pullman Kuching
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2023
Booked my wedding reception on 9.9.23. With the help from Mdm. Christina, the wedding was excellent without any hiccup. I must praised Mdm. Christina for being our wedding planner, everything was organized perfectly. She was always helpful and guided us with whatever questions we have. Not to forget Mr. Eric and Mr. Kevin for being our F&B Manager for the reception. The food was excellent, table setup was perfect and not too crowded. The whole staff that attended us that night was very friendly and very accommodating. We had Bridal Suite for us that night and it was setup so lovely that we didn't want to sleep on the bed as it will ruin the bed setup...to keep things short, it was a pleasant stay and we will be coming back for more in future...thank you for the warmest welcome. Love, August & Jac.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching, responded to this review
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear S8899JAtoms,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your wedding reception at Pullman.

We are thrilled to know that our team went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly on your special day. We will make sure to share your feedback to Christina, Kelvin, Eric and the rest of the team, as they will be thrilled to hear about your satisfaction.

Once again, congratulations on your wedding, and thank you for choosing Pullman. Should you or your loved ones have any future events or stays with us, we will be more than happy to provide you with the same exceptional service and experience.

Warm regards,
Pullman Kuching
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 457
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 440
  • Agoda.com
    RM 369
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 314
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 348
  • Hotels.com
    RM 285
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Restaurant
RM 191
  • Expedia.com
    RM 199
  • Hotels.com
    RM 170
  • StayForLong
5.5 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
RM 189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 141
  • Expedia.com
    RM 180
0.3 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zimmer No. 1
RM 132
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 113
  • Expedia.com
    RM 199
0.8 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 355
  • Expedia.com
    RM 293
  • Agoda.com
    RM 243
  • Hotels.com
    RM 293
21.9 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 237
  • Expedia.com
    RM 204
  • Agoda.com
    RM 182
  • Hotels.com
    RM 201
19.7 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
family room ( 2 double Bed)
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    RM 144
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Queen Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 75
  • Hotels.com
    RM 60
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 64
  • Agoda.com
    RM 54
  • Hotels.com
    RM 55
0.8 km from Pullman Kuching
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (2,658)
Filter reviews
2,658 results
Traveller rating
1,031
935
442
139
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
935
442
139
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge bathroom deluxe room shopping centre business trip spacious rooms front office lobby area the executive lounge f b family room buffet breakfast sarawak laksa food court tania puzzles gym bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,658 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2023

The food was amazing. We had a terrific Caesar salad, a hamburger and a pizza. This was one of the best meals we have had all week in Kuching. The cafe is very small. The food was brought out to us very quickly.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Dear paulgO6319NA,

Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Warm regards,
Pullman Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023

Pullman Kuching is a large hotel located close to the river. We had a fantastic view from our
room on 20th floor. The room was very spacious, clean and it had a very comfortable huge bed.
The bathroom was also spacious with good amenities. Breakfast was ok, but there were so
many people at the hotel that the dining room was overcrowded. Hotel staff were very friendly
and willing to help us with our luggage problem on our arrival, so overall it was a nice stay at
Kuching.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tiinnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Dear Tiinnaa,

Thank you for choosing Pullman Kuching and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met your expectations. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you.

Warm regards,
Pullman Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023

Only went there to use the fitness centre because the fitness facilities at the Hilton were under renovation. The Pullman fitness centre was great and the staff very friendly; made me feel welcome even though I was not a paying guest.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2023

Dear Raintree_Thailand,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience using our fitness centre at Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pullman in the near future. Thank you.

Warm regards,
Pullman Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2023

2 separate stays in Aug 23. Mixed bag, but on balance would stay again.

Plus points:

- Good location
- Comfy beds
- Good breakfast (although coffee machine was bit dodgy)
- Nice pool

Room for improvement:

- After arrival for 1st stay (at 5pm) has to wait a while for reception to "check that our 2 rooms were ready" - surely they would know ?! Got to rooms and whole floor stank of raw sewage. Had to have quite a forceful discussion with reception to change floor to one which didn't smell
- Arrived for 2nd stay and there was no twin room available for our teenagers, despite the booking having been made 5 months previously. Cost of laundry was waived in compensation, but only after we asked - it was not offered. Reception should have been more proactive at dealing with this
- WiFi kept dropping, unless in reception area - was pretty unusable in rooms

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W4_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Dear W4_Simon,

Many thanks for your rating on your recent patron to Pullman Kuching. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Please allow us to express our sincere apology on behalf of our team member. Your comment will enable us to look into and improve on our services. Thank you.

Warm regards,
Pullman Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Kuching, Other at Pullman Kuching, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2023

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews