We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding care for the customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Batik Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 80 Kuching B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Outstanding care for the customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent a few nights in this nice boutique hotel during our trip in Sarawak.

Since we entered the hotel for the first time, the staff made us feel welcome and relaxed after the long travel. They offered us typical rice wine and chocolate cake and even provided a special bag for the Rainforest Festival, containing rain ponchos, napkins, mosquito repellent, band-aids, and a useful oilcloth for sitting on the grass.

The location is excellent, close to Kuching center and to the river. Rooms are large and clean (book a superior room with bathtub if you can). The included breakfast could be improved, but the quality of the food was good and for the price we really can't complain.

Overall, it was one of the best hotels of our holiday. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Book a superior room with bathtub if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    97
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
35
166
51
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016

we spent three days at batik boutique hotel and we were very pleased by the friendly staff, very helpful to organise our visits. the room are spacefull and clean, and the hotel is very well located for the visit of kuching.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolandschar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights in this hotel.
Everything is perfect from the room to the quality of the breakfast.
The staff is very kind and helpful. Their English is perfect.
Location is also good as you have a mall parallel to the hotel. There is a 7/11 next door and many restaurants near by.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Kunching.

The only negative point is the noise during the night as the hotel is not far from some bars. You can hear people shouting around 1:30am to 3:00am.

If you go there in August, you should stop by the Kunching food festival. It is the opportunity to taste local food as well as Asian (Chinese, Mongolian, Korean, ete.) food. It is tasty, cheap and there are around 100 food stalls!




Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2016

This place gave us alreay a good feeling when we walked in! A very nice, original decoration and a friendly energetic staff!

Although our first night was not the best, we woke up by annoying party noice, we leaved our hotel after two nights with a good feeling. Why? They reacted
empathetic and correctly at our complaints. It gave us a good feeling!

For the breakfast you have 4 options a l carte. To be sure you can have your pick: please be a bit on time. Later in the morning they didns had the fruits anymore,

The hotel is near the citty center, bus stops and near the street there is a cheap self service laundry place.

We will come back to this place on out next visit Kuching!

Room Tip: Check the location of the rooms (some are near the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitatatatatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Jackie and her team enormously. Standards of hospitality and cleanliness were excellent and we were impressed by the care the staff took to make sure our needs were met. The room was spacious, big enough to comfortably live in over a ten day period. The opportunity to participate in the Hari Raya celebrations at one staff member’s family home was truly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.9 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 54 in Kuching
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#7 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
0.2 km away
Riverside Majestic Hotel
1.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 54 in Kuching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batik Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batik Boutique Hotel

Property: Batik Boutique Hotel
Address: 38 Jalan Padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price range (per night): RM216 - RM277
Hotel Class:4 star — Batik Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Batik is a lifestyle hotel set in the epicentre of Kuching's hustle and bustle. It caters to the needs of today's discerning business and leisure traveller sprinkled with a certain special touch. With its fifteen stylishly designed well-equipped rooms, unconventional hotel offerings and enthusiastic and ever-so-helpful team of hotel crew, The Batik is Kuching's first hospitality icon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Batik Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing