We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Batik Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Kuching B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2017

he room was big and clean and the bed and linen were fresh and comfortable. The best hot shower we had in Asia too. Breakfast was great too, and the staff were very nice to us. even the manager she helped us to arrange our trips personally too.

Nothing bad to say. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: have to ask for the bathtub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jorgesantos590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

January 2017 stay with wife and daughter. Had communicated with them for some time regarding trip and desires while in Kuching. Have never had such personal attention....and that was from the entire staff of 7 that we met. All were so eager to meet every need, point us to the best activities, and help us get there. Stay in many high end hotels annually and often find 1-2 individuals that provide excellent service. This was beyond compare.

Every day of our stay---24/7 they were on the spot. All went like clockwork....taking care of rooms, meals, drinks, tours, transportation, etc. All went way overboard to make our stay the best. At the end of every day they are there and truly interested to hear what we did.

Location is perfect....close to all. This will truly be your home away from home!

Room Tip: Would recommend top floors to avoid street noise. Elevatior is quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokerDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is a very homely Hotel. Very welcoming with a traditional drink. This hotel is so convenient cos' it near to tourist area and food places and shopping. When we want to buy Kueh Lapis, they drove to the special place to buy it before sending us to the airport. Very personalize service and very helpful in intro us to the best place to eat and visit. Highly recommended hotel and super value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephensyliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed here for 12 nights followed by two more at a later time in Jan. as we had to use Kuching as a base (due to injury).
The co-operators/owners were sensational in their assistance to me - collecting me from hospital, ensuring I had everything I needed and transporting us to the bus stop when we headed off to Sibu. They went above and beyond their duties as hosts for which I am most grateful.
The rooms are spacious, clean, bright and colourful.
The breakfast options are delicious and more than adequate.
The location is handy to all tourist areas of interest, including the Top Spot eatery around the corner which is well worth a visit at night. There is a DIY laundry facility open 24 hours right across the road for added convenience.
The other hotel staff are helpful and friendly and seem to enjoy a chat at the bar. We learnt a great deal about Malay culture and history from just sitting around asking questions and listening to their stories.
I am very fond of Kuching and this is, in part, due to the very positive experience we had at Batik Boutique.
Thank you J and J!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoreenSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and received the best and friendliest service I've had from any hotel thus far!

We were prepared to walk to the museum, but were offered a ride in a car to the museusm by the staff. They are also very helpful, and speak good English as well.

Really enjoyed my stay here and wish that it could be longer!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank canxiangh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.9 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,039 reviews
0.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,667 reviews
1.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batik Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batik Boutique Hotel

Address: 38 Jalan Padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: RM220 - RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Batik Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Batik is a lifestyle hotel set in the epicentre of Kuching's hustle and bustle. It caters to the needs of today's discerning business and leisure traveller sprinkled with a certain special touch. With its fifteen stylishly designed well-equipped rooms, unconventional hotel offerings and enthusiastic and ever-so-helpful team of hotel crew, The Batik is Kuching's first hospitality icon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Batik Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing