We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For All Relaxation Needs in a Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batik Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Kuching B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

One of the best hotel I've stayed in Kuching especially the best location spot in the city. Would like to thank the team of the hotel especially Jo Lynn for providing a great hospitality and giving suggestion on where you could enjoy your nightlife by just walking. Great atmosphere for spa in the hotel room where you could feel comfortable and relaxed. The food was great and luxury in such a decent price. Would definitely recommend my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmSerembanHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile


Great location in the city center. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staffs especially the hotel manager, Ms. Jo-Lynn that have been very helpful gave us a perfect stay even just for a night. Thumbs up for that! As for the hotel itself, from the kind, courteous, friendly staff to the unique concept comfortable room ,and cosy environment. Could also ask for any help if you're having trouble with your " To-do list" in kuching during your stay. The experience was great. Attractions and local delights is within short walking distance from the hotel. Definately highly recommended! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality that you'll never regret.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

There are myriad hotels in Kuching; few are memorable. Batik Boutique is one of those rare places where the conflux of intimate surroundings and personable staff immediately put you at ease. Everything feels instantly familiar and welcoming; while, the locally-inspired decor conveys a subtle sense of warmth that is lacking in even the most high-priced of Kuching’s establishments. This is the sort of hotel where the staff will remember your name and show a genuine interest in your stay. Its location, central to the best nightlife and day attractions, also means you have the option of walking almost everywhere.

It is for this reason that I chose to stay at Batik again after having stayed there several years prior. Though years had passed, my impression had not diminished. On my first stay, during the Christmas period, the thematic changes made to accord with the season were commendable and altogether heartwarming. Simple touches, such as receiving a handcrafted Christmas card, added to the experience and set Batik a level above. My second stay, in December 2016, was also punctuated with similar gestures that increased my sense of belonging and measurably improved my stay. True to form, the service offered by the staff remained as personal and frank as my first time.

The staff speak fantastic English and are happy contribute their vast knowledge to travel plans. All this factors combined have made this my go to hotel for any future visits to Kuching.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DagingCincang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

he room was big and clean and the bed and linen were fresh and comfortable. The best hot shower we had in Asia too. Breakfast was great too, and the staff were very nice to us. even the manager she helped us to arrange our trips personally too.

Nothing bad to say. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: have to ask for the bathtub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jorgesantos590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

January 2017 stay with wife and daughter. Had communicated with them for some time regarding trip and desires while in Kuching. Have never had such personal attention....and that was from the entire staff of 7 that we met. All were so eager to meet every need, point us to the best activities, and help us get there. Stay in many high end hotels annually and often find 1-2 individuals that provide excellent service. This was beyond compare.

Every day of our stay---24/7 they were on the spot. All went like clockwork....taking care of rooms, meals, drinks, tours, transportation, etc. All went way overboard to make our stay the best. At the end of every day they are there and truly interested to hear what we did.

Location is perfect....close to all. This will truly be your home away from home!

Room Tip: Would recommend top floors to avoid street noise. Elevatior is quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrokerDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.9 km away
The Ranee Boutique Suites
0.3 km away
Pullman Kuching
Pullman Kuching
#6 of 55 in Kuching
2,039 reviews
0.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Kuching
Hilton Kuching
#3 of 55 in Kuching
1,667 reviews
1.0 km away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#5 of 55 in Kuching
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Margherita Hotel
Grand Margherita Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kuching
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batik Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batik Boutique Hotel

Address: 38 Jalan Padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: RM216 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Batik Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Batik is a lifestyle hotel set in the epicentre of Kuching's hustle and bustle. It caters to the needs of today's discerning business and leisure traveller sprinkled with a certain special touch. With its fifteen stylishly designed well-equipped rooms, unconventional hotel offerings and enthusiastic and ever-so-helpful team of hotel crew, The Batik is Kuching's first hospitality icon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Batik Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batik Boutique Hotel Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing