We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batik Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
56 Hotel(Kuching)
US$34
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$41
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
249
106
28
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
106
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo lynnfrench presssmall hotelday bedlocal rice winetop spotrain showerfriendly hotelbako national parkbooking tourshighly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciouschong chooncentral locationseafoodsarawak laksathe river
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Batik boutique...ahhh this hotel is where I really started to relax, to love kuching and love the staff. The staff treat you as if you were old friends, welcome drinks and cake is a lovely touch followed by genuine interest for your plans around Kuching, offering their advise on local tourist spots giving us maps and directions. Masalem (think that's his name) is wonderful! He ordered us a private car to take us to see the rafelesia when it was in bloom, all for crazy cheap prices. They do so much for you, service above and beyond.

As for the rooms, they're amazing! Good and spacious with the best rain shower we've experienced in the last 6 weeks, wonderful bathroom amenities not just the little plastic bottle of gel but China dishes with aromatherapy shampoos, conditioners, washes and body lotions. Smells amazing! The beds are so comfortable, I haven't slept so well in my life. The breakfasts were a mix of buffet and ordering from a menu, the French toast wins over everything everytime.

If you're still reading this and are wondering is batik for you, go with them! You won't regret it I'd stay here again in a heart beat (we even extended out stay because we didn't want to leave)

Thank you batik for the amazing memories ❤❤❤

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

One of the best hotel I've stayed in Kuching especially the best location spot in the city. Would like to thank the team of the hotel especially Jo Lynn for providing a great hospitality and giving suggestion on where you could enjoy your nightlife by just walking. Great atmosphere for spa in the hotel room where you could feel comfortable and relaxed. The food was great and luxury in such a decent price. Would definitely recommend my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmSerembanHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile


Great location in the city center. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staffs especially the hotel manager, Ms. Jo-Lynn that have been very helpful gave us a perfect stay even just for a night. Thumbs up for that! As for the hotel itself, from the kind, courteous, friendly staff to the unique concept comfortable room ,and cosy environment. Could also ask for any help if you're having trouble with your " To-do list" in kuching during your stay. The experience was great. Attractions and local delights is within short walking distance from the hotel. Definately highly recommended! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality that you'll never regret.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

There are myriad hotels in Kuching; few are memorable. Batik Boutique is one of those rare places where the conflux of intimate surroundings and personable staff immediately put you at ease. Everything feels instantly familiar and welcoming; while, the locally-inspired decor conveys a subtle sense of warmth that is lacking in even the most high-priced of Kuching’s establishments. This is the sort of hotel where the staff will remember your name and show a genuine interest in your stay. Its location, central to the best nightlife and day attractions, also means you have the option of walking almost everywhere.

It is for this reason that I chose to stay at Batik again after having stayed there several years prior. Though years had passed, my impression had not diminished. On my first stay, during the Christmas period, the thematic changes made to accord with the season were commendable and altogether heartwarming. Simple touches, such as receiving a handcrafted Christmas card, added to the experience and set Batik a level above. My second stay, in December 2016, was also punctuated with similar gestures that increased my sense of belonging and measurably improved my stay. True to form, the service offered by the staff remained as personal and frank as my first time.

The staff speak fantastic English and are happy contribute their vast knowledge to travel plans. All this factors combined have made this my go to hotel for any future visits to Kuching.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DagingCincang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

he room was big and clean and the bed and linen were fresh and comfortable. The best hot shower we had in Asia too. Breakfast was great too, and the staff were very nice to us. even the manager she helped us to arrange our trips personally too.

Nothing bad to say. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: have to ask for the bathtub room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jorgesantos590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews