We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batik Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$41
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
56 Hotel(Kuching)
US$34
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basaga Holiday Residences(Kuching)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$57
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
249
106
28
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
106
28
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjo lynnfrench presssmall hotelday bedlocal rice winetop spotrain showerfriendly hotelbako national parkbooking tourshighly recommend this hotelrooms are spaciouschong chooncentral locationseafoodsarawak laksathe river
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This has been probably the best hotel in my 9 months wandering throughout SEAsia, great downtown location, high quality rooms & service and, above all, the amazingly friendly & helpful staff: after 10 nights with them, Raj, Musalim and Jo-Lynn easily became best friends, or like a second family, like the rest of the staff:)) I owned a boutique hotel myself for many years so I know what I'm saying!;) Also had the pleasure to meet owner Jackie to whom I wish the best luck with all her interesting projects in several different fronts, and hope to come back in the near future to further explore the surprising Cat City and its natural surroundings! Keep going this way Batik Boutique crew and take care

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierceptive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

While there are many really good things to say about Batik Boutique Hotel (location, clean, big rooms, a good selection of Scotch whiskey if you care about that), what really separates this from other places we've stayed is the attentive, hospitable, welcoming, and helpful people working there. Especially Jo-Lynn & Raj!

I cannot say enough about how helpful and attentive they were. Felt more like staying with friends who wanted to do everything possible to make sure you enjoyed their city. And because of them, we really did. From suggestions on places to go, things to do, restaurants to try, confirming and making reservations for us, they were simply the best. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 325camd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location especially for food hunting. Top spot ( cheap and fresh seafood dinner), noodle descendents, and chong choon ( famous sarawak laksa) are just a stone throw away.

We managed to get to the river front, carpenter street (black bean coffee) and lau ya kheng (pork satay) all by foot!

They provide good tea and coffee facilities . Their coffee is from black bean coffee. Bathrooms are equipped with Tanamera spa products.

When we arrived, we were greeted with a shot of tuak and kek batik. The staff also asked if we wanted to join the owners for a hike the next day! The hotels 'quick guide' to kuching was most helpful as foodies on our food hunt.

The staff are attentive and accomodating in advising on which are the best places, best tours or even guiding how to do the visits yourself if you don't want to follow a tour.

The hotel also provides free airport transfers (one trip to and from the hotel) subject to availability.
A tip: If you book through an external site (such as agoda) they won't have your details so make sure to contact them directly and they'll be sure to help.

Best of kuching hospitality! Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amy_smk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Batik boutique...ahhh this hotel is where I really started to relax, to love kuching and love the staff. The staff treat you as if you were old friends, welcome drinks and cake is a lovely touch followed by genuine interest for your plans around Kuching, offering their advise on local tourist spots giving us maps and directions. Masalem (think that's his name) is wonderful! He ordered us a private car to take us to see the rafelesia when it was in bloom, all for crazy cheap prices. They do so much for you, service above and beyond.

As for the rooms, they're amazing! Good and spacious with the best rain shower we've experienced in the last 6 weeks, wonderful bathroom amenities not just the little plastic bottle of gel but China dishes with aromatherapy shampoos, conditioners, washes and body lotions. Smells amazing! The beds are so comfortable, I haven't slept so well in my life. The breakfasts were a mix of buffet and ordering from a menu, the French toast wins over everything everytime.

If you're still reading this and are wondering is batik for you, go with them! You won't regret it I'd stay here again in a heart beat (we even extended out stay because we didn't want to leave)

Thank you batik for the amazing memories ❤❤❤

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sylv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

One of the best hotel I've stayed in Kuching especially the best location spot in the city. Would like to thank the team of the hotel especially Jo Lynn for providing a great hospitality and giving suggestion on where you could enjoy your nightlife by just walking. Great atmosphere for spa in the hotel room where you could feel comfortable and relaxed. The food was great and luxury in such a decent price. Would definitely recommend my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmSerembanHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews