We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beds Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petanak Lodge(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
M Hotels(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meritin Hotel(Kuching)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
55
28
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinstant noodleswe stayed in a double roomrooms are cleancommon roomair contea and coffeestayed here for nightswithin walking distancechinatowncomputerstvdormfacilitieswifilaundrywaterfrontculture
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My initial booking was for 4 days; I ended up staying here for over a month! Beds Guesthouse is a home away from home - so many of the reviewers here on TripAdvisor have said the exact same thing, and they're all absolutely right.

If you want to know why this place has an unbelievably good review record here (not one single review below 4/5, at the time of writing), you need not look further than the awesome staff. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful; I really wish that every place had staff this great.

The rooms are clean and spacious; the staff are friendly; the public areas and facilities are excellent, and ideal for meeting other travellers.

The place is GLBT friendly.

This is, hands down, the best guesthouse you'll find in Kuching. In fact, I can't think of a better guesthouse anywhere! Beds Guesthouse is simply the best.

Room Tip: I stayed in numerous rooms, and I can truly say that the descriptions of each of the rooms given by the staff were completely accurate. Some rooms have no windows, but the staff will always try to put you in the best room possible.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zac_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Apart from the Jazz hostel in Miami, this hostel is really comparable to that!!! I loveeee everything here!! It pays more value of money than any other hostel!


The owners here are friendly and helpful. The amenities offered is completely cater to every traveler's need. Did i mentioned the complementary breakfast provided?

With a price of Rm 18 to Rm 50 per night, i was amased by how i was treated here!!! To be exact, i only pay Rm 18 per night for a bed that only cost me Rm44 for 3nights!

I love their ambience the most. The cozy spacious of the living hall is the most perfect venue for the meeting among the travelers!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We got a huge double room for £10/night, in a hostel that had a decent common area (TV, free dvd (pirated of course) movies to watch and comfy sofas) as well as a kitchen for use. These all added to the atmosphere which is less common these days, so a real bonus.

Also included was free all you can eat breakfast (noodles, eggs, toast and tea/coffee) and filtered water.

David, the receptionist who also ran the tours, was a great character that really added to our experience in Borneo. The owner is lovely and helpful, you get a useful map on arrival that we used for our entire 4 night stay!

It’s located on the edge of the main backpacker area which was the only minor down point...but we’d still recommend it :-D

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife & I decided to go for a simple 1 day stay at Kuching, so we searched thru the net & found this place. As soon as we entered the main door, we found ourselves in a comfortable looking shared living hall. We were then led by the friendly owner to the shared DIY kitchen where we were allowed to cook noodle and make coffee for ourselves (noodles & coffee provided btw). Then off we were to the room. Our room was clean & neat, though we could hear cars roaming thru the road accasionally at night. The location is quite good - it's at end of Kuching's chinatown; there are many shops along the stretch to buy local chinese cakes. Overall it's a good value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We'd planned to stay 4 days in Kuching, and we ended up staying 8 days. Not only because Kuching is a nice places to stay, but certainly also because of Beds. The place is a relaxing hide out, for travelers who want a solid B&B with clean showers and toilets. Nice rooms with good matresses and pillows. Our room was on the street side and we didnt had any complaints about noisy nights.

Its located a the end (or beginning...) of China town. You need to walk for about 10 minutes for the waterfront, passing some cool local shops. (buy some fruit or icecream on your way)

The staff is really laid back, helpfull and friendly. David (one of the staff) offers great daytrips with several nice surprises (which I am not gonna tell...) But the traditional bamboo cooking after jumping in the water at a nice waterfall is certainly one of them.

Even if its raining really hard, and you dont know what to do... Buy some cold Tigers (Staff prefer Heinenken..:) ) and something to eat next door, select a movie (or ask for 'the movie of the day') sit back and relax.

Breakfast is basic, but the kitchen is all yours, so you can upgrade it easily yourself. You can buy some things at the markets and prepare yourself a home made meal in the evenings too.


Definitly go there again next time!!!

Room Tip: Just ask to have a look around for some rooms...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123paul321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews