We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$63
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$33
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basaga Holiday Residences(Kuching)(Great Value!)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
55
28
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomair conwithin walking distancecomputerswifilaundryeateries
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Very friendly staff that give the cheapest and easiest ways to get about, even if that means not doing a tour! Breakfast is good, air con in the rooms, very comfortable beds. They play movies all day in the common room if you just want to chill out. They have computers you can use which are fast! Restaurants near by are very cheap and nice! Also you can do your own laundry for just 5MYR. Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ben3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Beds guesthouse is one of those places where you just keep extending your stay. Situated at lively Jalan Padungan, near to good vegetarian eateries, very nice and relaxed staff and everything works just fine. Free water at the kitchen to fill your bottle, cheap laundry, nice and clean rooms.They were also very helpful and kept our stuff at safe for free when we went to national parks for a couple of days. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights and i Love this GH! they have tv, pc, internet, good kitchen(you can cook), board games, and i think there's more..! Shared bathrooms and rooms are clean and not that far from waterfront. around 15 mins walk. (or you can use uber).

The first 2 nights, we stayed in a double room and the last 2 nights in a 5 bed dorm. The dorm that i stayed is not a bunk bed style, its 5 single beds so its good!!

Breakfast is provided, with tea and coffee all day long. On the days that we stayed, breakfast was (changes daily) bread, cookies, instant noodles.

Will stay here again when we visit Kuching again some day.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raneequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed almost 10 days there to explore the beautiful places around Kuching.

The room was big, with a good A/C. 4 showers with hot water, no need to wait after someone.

The guesthouse was really clean, the street offers many restaurants and lovely café.

The staff is nice and helpful, all informations to discover Sarawak are available there.

Really recommend this place, excellent quality for a low price.

Fabien

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Foub O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I can't say enough good things about this guesthouse and the people who run it. My friend and I arrived to Kuching with a list of attractions and activities we wanted to see and do. Imogen, the woman who runs the front desk catered to all of my questions and requests, offering a wealth of information and suggestions with a friendly and positive attitude. She's just fantastic. The other staff - particularly Adrian and Shane are great and helped us with transportation and more advice. We wouldn't have been able to fit in as much if we didn't have all of their helpful advice and assistance, plus their warm hospitality left me with a great impression of people from Borneo. If I ever come back to Kuching, I'm staying at Beds!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Page T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews