We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful staff but smelly rooms”
Review of Beds Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 81 Kuching B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2017

It is a 20 minute walk to town, with one staff member who is really helpful. Who is happy to be a cheap taxi too.
the female dorm smelled badly. Wifi was fast though.
Breakfast wasn't put out when I was there.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank thisiscrazy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Beds Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Very friendly staff that give the cheapest and easiest ways to get about, even if that means not doing a tour! Breakfast is good, air con in the rooms, very comfortable beds. They play movies all day in the common room if you just want to chill out. They have computers you can use which are fast! Restaurants near by are very cheap and nice! Also you can do your own laundry for just 5MYR. Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ben3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Beds guesthouse is one of those places where you just keep extending your stay. Situated at lively Jalan Padungan, near to good vegetarian eateries, very nice and relaxed staff and everything works just fine. Free water at the kitchen to fill your bottle, cheap laundry, nice and clean rooms.They were also very helpful and kept our stuff at safe for free when we went to national parks for a couple of days. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights and i Love this GH! they have tv, pc, internet, good kitchen(you can cook), board games, and i think there's more..! Shared bathrooms and rooms are clean and not that far from waterfront. around 15 mins walk. (or you can use uber).

The first 2 nights, we stayed in a double room and the last 2 nights in a 5 bed dorm. The dorm that i stayed is not a bunk bed style, its 5 single beds so its good!!

Breakfast is provided, with tea and coffee all day long. On the days that we stayed, breakfast was (changes daily) bread, cookies, instant noodles.

Will stay here again when we visit Kuching again some day.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raneequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed almost 10 days there to explore the beautiful places around Kuching.

The room was big, with a good A/C. 4 showers with hot water, no need to wait after someone.

The guesthouse was really clean, the street offers many restaurants and lovely café.

The staff is nice and helpful, all informations to discover Sarawak are available there.

Really recommend this place, excellent quality for a low price.

Fabien

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Foub O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuching hotels
0.3 km away
The LimeTree Hotel
The LimeTree Hotel
#2 of 55 in Kuching
999 reviews
0.9 km away
Tune Hotel Waterfront Kuching, Sarawak
0.6 km away
Ariva Gateway Kuching
Ariva Gateway Kuching
#27 of 55 in Kuching
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Borneo Seahare Guesthouse
0.1 km away
Marco Polo Travellers
Marco Polo Travellers
#3 of 81 in Kuching
189 reviews
1.1 km away
Singgahsana Lodge
Singgahsana Lodge
#2 of 81 in Kuching
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds Guesthouse

Address: 229, Lot 91 | Section 50, jalan padungan, Kuching 93100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Kuching
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Kuching
Price Range: RM40 - RM70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beds Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beds Guesthouse, located in the heart of Kuching's very own China Town, is just a 15 minutes walk from the City centre. Nestled in between old historical buildings along Padungan Road, we offer budget travelers a cosy, clean, friendly and hospitable stay in Kuching City. Close to eateries, watering-holes, shopping centres, banks, airline offices, money changers, florist, fruits, sundry shops and city bus routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Beds Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds Guesthouse Kuching, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing