We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I stayed in Wesberly Apartments for a couple of days. The room was equipped with everything I needed. Study table, TV, bathroom, WiFi, a big wardrobe, a nice small balcony and fridge. Refreshments were on the table when I entered the room, tea, coffee etc. also a cattle was there... But the most attractive to me were the swimming pool on the 2nd floor, which makes you really feel the privacy in the Apartments although lying in the middle of the town and the common areas both on the terrace floor and at the entrance next to the (huge!) Koi fish pool where you can enjoy your drinks and a silent night or morning. All equipped with an open modern kitchen where from cooking to making coffee you can enjoy any time of the way. It is a very cozy, comfortable, clean and elegant place. Furthermore the owner has a Gallery next to the apartments where it is possible to see famous artist collections and permanent exhibitions.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fundaaltin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed at Wesberly Apartments for a month. The place was clean and very spacious. Irene and all the other staff members were very helpful. I would recommend this for anyone staying in Kuching. The staff come weekly and clean the apartment which is an added bonus. There was a washing machine and tumble dryer in the apartment which was very useful. The new infinity pool was just very recently built and really is amazing. A good size pool where you can exercise or just relax. The price was also very reasonable. Location was good because it was close to down-town. Thank you Irene for all your help. And we will definitely come and stay at Wesberly if we visit Kuching again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Latifolia suite! very spacious and comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KushyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Irene and her staff went out of their way to let us check in at midnight. Very polite and understanding.
Rooms were clean, well maintained and of a good standard.
Good price too!
A bit too far to walk to city center due to the heat in Malaysia, but taxi was only 18RM.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My friend and I rented Allamanda Suite for one month. We were very impressed with our room- spacious, clean, has a locked drawer, nice en suite bathroom, excellent air conditioning, in lovely surroundings. The room was quiet, we slept well and had a pleasant stay.
The kitchen area is outdoors (but covered) and shared with a few other rooms, always clean and tidy and is well stocked with utensils. We also had access to a washing machine and tumble dryer. Rooms are cleaned once an week.
The owner and her colleagues are very helpful and friendly and always efficient at answering your queries.
The apartments are located a 25 minute walk from Kuching Town centre; there are lots of local eateries and shops too.
They are in the process of building a swimming pool at the apartment, which will be a lovely addition- wish it was available now (May 2014!).
Brilliant place to stay, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The outlook of the building look attractive and clean but as we check in to the apartment and were led to our unit, immediately the first good impression dropped.Firstly, we got the 2nd floor unit and there is no lift facilities. We, the 3 ladies had to carry our heavy luggages and climb the staircase up and down few rounds, ended up exhausted. Secondly, there is construction going on in the area and as we go in and out we have to pass through the construction site with
dirty road and dangerous high steel bars around.Thirdly, as we entered our unit we were welcomed by swarm of mosquitos in the house! When we complaint to the receptionist we were told that the problem is caused by construction in the area.There is nothing they can do as water seem to piled up in the construction area and become a breeding ground for the mosquitos. Overall I would not recommend staying in this apartment until the construction is completed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank U2pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews