We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$51
Citadines.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuching(Kuching)
US$63
US$48
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abell Hotel(Kuching)
US$32
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Basaga Holiday Residences(Kuching)(Great Value!)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My friend and I stayed at Wesberly in a twin room for a few weeks. It is outstanding value for money and we would both really recommended it. We shared an ensuite twin room which was very spacious with a good shower and air con.

The pool is excellent and we rarely had to share it with anyone. There is also a small gym with a treadmill and space to do a small workout, again we never found anyone else in here.

In regards kitchen facilities there is a decent outdoor dining area and although it is shared between a few apartments we never found anyone else there when we wanted to use it and it was well equipped

The owner was only there at the end of our stay as she had been away on holiday but the one time wee met her she was very friendly as were all the staff and the room was cleaned any time we requested.

Location could be the only issue being about 20 minutes walk from the waterfront but there are a lot of ammenties nearby and all the locals who live round about are extremely friendly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I stayed in Wesberly Apartments for a couple of days. The room was equipped with everything I needed. Study table, TV, bathroom, WiFi, a big wardrobe, a nice small balcony and fridge. Refreshments were on the table when I entered the room, tea, coffee etc. also a cattle was there... But the most attractive to me were the swimming pool on the 2nd floor, which makes you really feel the privacy in the Apartments although lying in the middle of the town and the common areas both on the terrace floor and at the entrance next to the (huge!) Koi fish pool where you can enjoy your drinks and a silent night or morning. All equipped with an open modern kitchen where from cooking to making coffee you can enjoy any time of the way. It is a very cozy, comfortable, clean and elegant place. Furthermore the owner has a Gallery next to the apartments where it is possible to see famous artist collections and permanent exhibitions.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fundaaltin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed at Wesberly Apartments for a month. The place was clean and very spacious. Irene and all the other staff members were very helpful. I would recommend this for anyone staying in Kuching. The staff come weekly and clean the apartment which is an added bonus. There was a washing machine and tumble dryer in the apartment which was very useful. The new infinity pool was just very recently built and really is amazing. A good size pool where you can exercise or just relax. The price was also very reasonable. Location was good because it was close to down-town. Thank you Irene for all your help. And we will definitely come and stay at Wesberly if we visit Kuching again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Latifolia suite! very spacious and comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KushyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Irene and her staff went out of their way to let us check in at midnight. Very polite and understanding.
Rooms were clean, well maintained and of a good standard.
Good price too!
A bit too far to walk to city center due to the heat in Malaysia, but taxi was only 18RM.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My friend and I rented Allamanda Suite for one month. We were very impressed with our room- spacious, clean, has a locked drawer, nice en suite bathroom, excellent air conditioning, in lovely surroundings. The room was quiet, we slept well and had a pleasant stay.
The kitchen area is outdoors (but covered) and shared with a few other rooms, always clean and tidy and is well stocked with utensils. We also had access to a washing machine and tumble dryer. Rooms are cleaned once an week.
The owner and her colleagues are very helpful and friendly and always efficient at answering your queries.
The apartments are located a 25 minute walk from Kuching Town centre; there are lots of local eateries and shops too.
They are in the process of building a swimming pool at the apartment, which will be a lovely addition- wish it was available now (May 2014!).
Brilliant place to stay, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews