We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Keith K
Xiamen, China

Kuching's latest 5* hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2024
Latest offering in Kuching. Centrally located with nice waterfront views. Only a stone throw away from the waterfront and the Cat Statue.

Room was nice and comfortable. I had a Junior Suite.

Chinese restaurant had good Cantonese cuisine. I would rate 8t the best in Kuching. Looking forward to the other F&B outlets opening soon.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Splurge on the higher end rooms
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 22 Feb 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the central location, nice waterfront views, and the proximity to iconic landmarks like the Cat Statue.

It's great to know that you found the Junior Suite comfortable and enjoyed the Cantonese cuisine at our Chinese restaurant, rating it as the best in Kuching. We appreciate your compliments and are pleased that our offerings met your expectations.

We share your excitement about the upcoming opening of our other F&B outlets and look forward to providing you with more delightful experiences on your next visit.

If there's anything specific you particularly liked about your stay or any suggestions for further improvement, please feel free to share.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Sheraton Kuching Hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 416
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 337
  • Expedia.com
    RM 392
1.0 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 368
RM 349
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 349
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 349
0.3 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 333
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 284
  • Expedia.com
    RM 401
0.2 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
RM 189
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 141
  • Expedia.com
    RM 190
0.3 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 170
  • Hotels.com
    RM 146
  • Expedia.com
    RM 167
0.2 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    RM 233
  • Trip.com
5.7 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Zimmer No. 1
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 132
  • Agoda.com
    RM 108
  • Expedia.com
    RM 173
1.0 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 62
  • Agoda.com
    RM 52
  • Hotels.com
    RM 55
0.6 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 340
  • StayForLong
21.8 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 360
  • Agoda.com
    RM 276
  • Expedia.com
    RM 314
19.6 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
3
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2024

My dad & I have been to Nomadic in this couple of month (lunch & dinner). Very friendly & welcoming staff, from the security guard until the GM himself. The restaurant itself have left the best impression. The ambience is very cozy, pleasant & charming. The service is very professional. All in all, I would 100% recommend the restaurant to all my friends and family. Definitely coming back.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Culture43847857594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experiences at Nomadic for both lunch and dinner.

Your kind words about our friendly and welcoming staff, from the security guard to our General Manager, are truly appreciated. We're delighted that the restaurant's ambience, described as cozy, pleasant, and charming, left a lasting impression on you. Knowing that you found our service to be very professional is truly rewarding.

We're grateful for your recommendation to friends and family, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. If there's anything specific you enjoyed about your dining experiences or any suggestions for further improvement, please feel free to share.

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Kuching Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Sincerely,
The Sheraton Kuching Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Their team is exceptionally friendly and considerate, offering prompt assistance and support. I want to extend special thanks to Reservation Sales Agent, Leeza Masam, she is responsive, highly professional, and her heartwarming assistance is greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danielpL2924ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2023

Dear danielpL2924ZO,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words mean a lot to our team, and we are delighted to know that we could contribute to making your experience memorable. We strive to provide exceptional service, and it's always rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We truly value your feedback and are grateful for your support. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Best regards,
Sheraton Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

A very good experience here in Sheraton Kuching. Rating 10/10 for overall. Special thanks to the team for delivering such a great service throughout the stay! Very appreciated for the amenities arrangement and good breakfast. Kudos to front office team and Food and beverage team! Also thank you Ms Nur Yasmin and the team for the fast action of any defects. You guys are great!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GreysonL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear GreysonL7,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words mean a lot to our team, and we are delighted to know that we could contribute to making your experience memorable. We strive to provide exceptional service, and it's always rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We truly value your feedback and are grateful for your support. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Best regards,
Sheraton Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

Booked a 3 days 2 nights stay at Sheraton. During check in, was a bit disappointed to know that the gym and pool is still not in operation due to renovation. After the check in, we were given a room on level 3, room was great and bed was comfy. Only cons are there is a really bad smell in the room and the wall is leaking water while I was taking a shower, causes a small flood in our bathroom. The next morning, we decided to inform front desk. In the afternoon while we were out, we received call from the hotel informing us that they needed sometime to check the room, so they extended a complimentary upgrade to another room that comes with a bath tub. We were happy to hear that. Shortly after the room change, there are amenities like fruits, chocolate, cake sent to our room. We were so surprised. Then after, we received call from front desk that they are extending complimentary breakfast for us as well. Until this part, all of our bad impressions of the hotel was already gone.

Special shoutout to Sabrina from reception that helped us with the room change and also Rachel from the restaurant in approaching us to follow up on our stay while we were leaving for breakfast early this morning.

Felt so much love and care from the team. Thank you Sheraton for an unforgettable experience. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family to stay here whenever we are in town.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jonho959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Jonho959,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us at Sheraton. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during the initial check-in and in your first room. Your observations have been shared with our team to address and rectify these issues promptly.

We're delighted to hear that our team, particularly Sabrina and Rachel, went above and beyond to ensure your stay was not only rectified but exceeded your expectations. It's heartening to know that their efforts contributed to a positive and memorable experience for you. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to both of them.

Your appreciation means a lot to us, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrades, thoughtful amenities, and breakfast. Providing exceptional service is our top priority, and we are grateful for the opportunity to turn your initial disappointment into a positive and unforgettable experience.

Thank you for choosing Sheraton, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,
Sheraton Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

At the time of booking 2 rooms for my family 3D2N trip, I looked forward to staying at the high floor river facing rooms. However, it was really a disappointment when the reception staff informed me that the hotel has opened up to 8th floor only at the moment. Rooms beyond 8th floor are still under renovation. I was given rooms at 6th floor due to unavailability of higher floor rooms. I was also disappointed that the infinity pool and the gym at top floor are not ready, so do the two other restaurants (a Japanese and a western restaurants). At the time of booking, such information was not published at the website. Considering its room rates are even higher than its Sheraton peer located in capital city Kuala Lumpur and Petaling Jaya, it is not worth the extra money spent, at least for now when the hotel is still not fully opened.

I booked one king room and one twin room for my family of 4 with 2 teenagers, but I was surprised that the King room was assigned to my children and the twin room was given to me and my spouse during check-in. The welcome fruit & snack platter with personal welcome message written in a card by the hotel GM (Pavin) was placed in the twin room. I must admit that the platter was the only delight to bury my earlier disappointment. It has fruits consists of grapes, apple, strawberries, dragon fruit, cookies, Kuching layered cakes, walnuts and a bottle of fruit juice.

Although it is a brand-new hotel, there are a few flaws in the bathroom. Water leaked from the filled-up bathtub although the tub 'stopper' has been applied. The rain shower and hand-held shower could not be switched over completely. When I was using the hand-held shower, water still partially dripped from the rain shower head. Noise insulation in the room was poor. I could clearly hear coughing sound from my next door in the middle of the night and renovation sound from floors above my room during daytime.

Enough of the cons, there are some plus points that I like about the hotel. It is centrally located close to the Kuching riverfront and along Jalan Padungan which has many restaurants and retail shops. Another plus point - located just next to the most popular seafood Topspot food court in Kuching. There is a link bridge connected from Sheraton directly to the food court, but it has not been opened for use.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike_Wong75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Mike_Wong75,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and we appreciate your honest assessment of both the positive and negative aspects of your stay.

We regret that certain amenities, including the infinity pool, gym, and restaurants, were not available during your visit. We understand the importance of these facilities, and we are actively working to complete the renovations to enhance the overall guest experience. Your feedback about the lack of transparency on our website regarding these limitations is duly noted, and we will take steps to improve communication in this regard.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the welcome fruit and snack platter. It is our goal to provide a delightful experience despite the challenges, and we're pleased that this gesture brought some joy to your stay.

We appreciate your observations about the flaws in the bathroom and noise insulation. Rest assured that these concerns will be addressed promptly to ensure a more comfortable experience for our guests.

We value your feedback and hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with a more enjoyable and seamless stay.

Best regards,
Sheraton Kuching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews