We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Abraham

Best in Kuching

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2024
Of all the Marriott properties I have been to, this one has the best customer service by far. Ms Sabrina greeted my friends and I at check-in and personally showed us to our room, every staff member was polite and fast to help with anything. We got upgraded from original booking superior to a deuxe room due to high occupancy they said but nevertheless appreciate the gesture!
Breakfast has a lot of options, the restaurant is good and there are lots of seafood restaurants next door(UTC) Loved the newly opened Tabby Bar sunset view.
If you have status, points or upgrade nights this is the place to use them. I'd like to thank Ms Sabrina, Mr Faizul, Mr Abang from the staff for making our time here 5 Stars. They all gave us the VIP experience, we will definitely be back with family.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that our customer service, led by Ms. Sabrina, exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful that you appreciated the room upgrade and enjoyed the diverse breakfast options.

We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to Ms. Sabrina, Mr. Faizul, Mr. Abang, and the entire team for providing you with a VIP experience. We're honored to have been a part of your memorable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back, and please feel free to reach out if there's anything more we can do for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Kuching Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 304
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 483
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 349
  • Agoda.com
    RM 345
  • Expedia.com
    RM 497
1.0 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 142
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 152
  • Hotels.com
    RM 127
  • Expedia.com
    RM 155
0.2 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Theatre Hotel Kuching is a luxurious hotel located in the heart of Kuching City, Sarawak. Our hotel is a perfect blend of history and modern luxury, providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay with us. Our team is dedicated to making your stay memorable and comfortable. We offer a wide range of services to our guests, including 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi, Self Service laundry, and more. Our rooms are spacious, elegantly designed, and equipped with all modern amenities t
RM 302
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 333
  • Agoda.com
    RM 200
  • Expedia.com
    RM 300
0.3 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 184
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 191
  • Agoda.com
    RM 162
  • Expedia.com
    RM 194
5.7 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Deluxe
RM 298
  • Priceline
    RM 169
  • Agoda.com
    RM 159
  • Expedia.com
    RM 193
0.3 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 132
  • Priceline
    RM 111
  • Expedia.com
    RM 162
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 94
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 117
  • Agoda.com
    RM 89
  • Trip.com
    RM 119
0.2 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 669
  • Priceline
    RM 544
  • Agoda.com
    RM 513
  • Expedia.com
    RM 659
19.6 km from Sheraton Kuching Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kuching
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
19
3
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
3
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024 via mobile

Nice place, nice hotel to stay,hotel at the city, the view from the hotel was great, facilities complete, the food so delicious and have many choice, all staff start from fronts desk to housekeeping so friendly and helpful . Really recommended. Excellent

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Venture45589104691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay with great city views, complete facilities, and delicious food choices. It's wonderful that our friendly and helpful staff left a positive impression.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Kuching Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024

Great place for dinner in Kuching. Had dinner at Gu Jin restaurant with family for Chinese New Year dinner.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were welcomed with the extensive CNY decorations and warm & friendly staff. They led us up to the Gu Jin restaurant where we reserved a table in a private room in advance. Our service waiter at Gu Jin was Helfi. He was very polite and efficient. He served us with all our needs during the dinner and he served skilfully to portion equally for the 8 of us. Well worth my visit and it was a memorable and enjoyable dinner. Thank you to Rachel as well who helped us booked n made sure we have a good table. Keep your standards high Sheratons!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Passport60941120740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful dining experience at our Gu Jin restaurant during Chinese New Year. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the extensive CNY decorations and felt welcomed by our warm and friendly staff.

It's delightful to know that our staff, Helfi, provided excellent service, ensuring a memorable and enjoyable dinner for your family. We will pass on your appreciation to him and Rachel. Your kind words inspire us to maintain high standards, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Kuching Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Check in experience: 5/5
Staff (lobby): 5/5 friendly, helpful

Restaurant (breakfast) food: 4.5/5
Hygiene: 1/5 (I saw staff arranging pastries on serving plate without using handgloves. Using bare hands holding the pastries.

Room: 621 & 615
Amenities: 4/5
Parking: 1/5 - To get to the carpark entrance you have to pass quiet alley
Cleanliness: Please clean up the garbage at the exit of the parking. Being located at the back of the hotel, behind old shop-lots doesn’t justify the act
Elevator: All elevators are Out of service for more than 15 minutes so far without any notice of maintenance. Stranded from 806hrs until now (825hrs) on 11 Feb 2024.

Room tip: Not recommended to stay at this time. So many things are running on trial basis
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C400D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We genuinely appreciate both the positive and constructive comments, as they provide valuable insights into areas where we can improve.

We are pleased to hear that your check-in experience and interactions with the lobby staff were rated positively. However, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered, particularly in the areas of hygiene, parking, and elevator service.

Your concerns regarding hygiene and the cleanliness of certain areas have been noted, and we assure you that we will address these issues immediately to uphold the highest standards of cleanliness and guest safety.

Regarding the parking situation and the alley, we understand your concerns and will assess how we can enhance this aspect of our facilities to provide a more comfortable experience for our guests.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by the out-of-service elevators without prior notice. This issue is being addressed urgently to prevent similar occurrences in the future.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we would like to express our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. If there are additional details or specific actions you would like us to take, please feel free to share.

We appreciate your honesty and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.

Sincerely,
The Sheraton Kuching Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

We are very happy to have a Marriott Bonvoy hotel in kuching!
We had a very smooth checkin and checkout with friendly staff during our staycation end of last December!
Nice rooms, spacious and comfy!
Our wedding anniversary (buffet for 34 pax in Nomadic) was fantastic! Our guests loved the spread!
Breakfast was also nice! Location for us is great too.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AishahMoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to hear about your smooth check-in and checkout, as well as your enjoyable staycation at our Marriott Bonvoy hotel in Kuching.

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, and we are thrilled to know that the buffet at Nomadic for your 34 guests was fantastic. It's wonderful to hear that your guests loved the spread. We're glad you found the rooms spacious and comfy, and that breakfast met your expectations.

Your kind words about our friendly staff are truly appreciated, and we are honored to have been a part of your special celebration.

If there's anything specific you particularly liked about your stay or any suggestions for further improvement, please feel free to share.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences in the future.

Sincerely,
The Sheraton Kuching Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Beautiful new hotel at the heart of Kuching City. Enjoyed my stay here, hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room that I stayed in was spacious and very well designed aesthetically. Totally recommended for any travellers to consider for their next trip to Kuching.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Alexander_lee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheraton Kuching, Owner at Sheraton Kuching Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our beautiful new hotel. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff.

It's wonderful to know that you found your room spacious and aesthetically well-designed. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're honored to be considered for future trips to Kuching.

If there's anything specific you particularly liked about your stay or any suggestions for further improvement, please feel free to share.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip, and thank you for choosing our hotel.

Sincerely,
The Sheraton Kuching Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews