We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
If you want a borneo kayak experience, look no further :)

The jungle scenery was amazing, and the guides really friendly with a great sense of humor! The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Werneranddana
Paddling Through Rain or Shine :)

It was an impromptu family plan and definitely not regrettable. The Kayak experience with tour... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
SoilExplorer
,
Kuching, Malaysia
Read all 540 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from RM 236.70
More Info
from RM 869.85
More Info
from RM 689.00
More Info
from RM 410.32
More Info
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
510
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery dry bag fish feeding life jackets mini waterfall great fun these guys change of clothes fun experience picked up from our hotel photos taken tasty lunch recommend this trip local dishes day trip highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The overall experience was just wonderful. Booking went smoothly. I've contacted several other company providing Kayaking trip, only Semadang have no minimum pax required, that was a total win in the first place! The river and the small villages were beautiful. Experienced, knowledgeable and helpful guides (Thank you, Bob, Dopez & Ipin!). Wonderful meals for lunch (Thank you, Pai!).

Highly recommended for everyone!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mzln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Brilliant trip with lovely guides Bob and Topes..funny and helpful. Bob I won't forget your cheekiness and determination to get me under the Princes tears! Kayaking down the river was peaceful and beautiful. The lunch was delicious..so Thankyou cook/ driver.
This is a well run organisation you can have confidence in...try it yourself..you will have Gretna memories to take home!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank jambomagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It was a great experience all through out. From the moment we were picked up from the hotel by Bob, to the briefing before kayaking, to the actual kayaking that was so pleasant, to the delicious lunch, to the return to homebase with cold drinks and shower facilities waiting for us. up to the time we were dropped off to the hotel. Bob was such a great guide and photographer. He is new to the company but we saw his potential to be a professional guide in the near future. I suggest that they put a tip box on the table where they debrief the guests after the adventure.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

All the communication befoerhand was excellent and we were picked up promptly at 8.00 as we wanted to see the orangutans first (lots of reviews elsewhere on tripadvisor)
The kayaking itself was really good fun , life jackets are included and it was a gentle kayak downstream through the rain forest with a stop to see and explore the waterfall and to stop for an excellent lunch at a village
In summary a fantastic experience which you would be foolish to miss whilst in Borneo - we were presented with a DVD of photos at the end of the day - perfect

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

What an amazing day!! Firstly we headed to the Semenggoh Wildlife Centre where one orangutan with its young baby braved the morning rain to swing down through the trees for us. So amazing to experience these magnificent animals. Then off to kayak! The river was high and we had to wait to get the all clear to brave the waters, so food came first! Our guides were excellent and treated us to a wonderful traditional lunch of chicken, okra and spinach A tour around a local village enriched us with knowledge of traditional remedies using the diverse plant life. We were lucky enough for the early rain to stop and the kayaking was go!! A few nervous moments quickly relaxed into an amazingly fun paddle downstream!! One capsize near the end did little more than enhance the experience for us, and make us a little wetter of course!! Thanks to the guides for such a memorable day!!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank samstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews