We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kayaking

Perfect! The guides are great, the view excellent, the bathroom nice. It was fun. Definitely worth... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
nic0le0601
,
Kuching, Malaysia
Best kayaking experience ever

We went kayaking in the semadang river with our little shiba inu and a few friends and had a blast... read more

Reviewed 28 February 2021
ElaineSim1993
Read all 473 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from US$51.25
More Info
from US$112.83
More Info
from US$61.11
More Info
from US$188.34
More Info
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
443
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery body rafting small waterfall lunch provided fish feeding ayam pansuh safety briefing bamboo raft fun experience day trip great guide fruit mcqueen luke rapids paddling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

After living in Kuching for over a year, we decided to give kayaking a go in one of the nearby spots. We booked by email the day before and the process was efficient and simple. Everything was well prepared, the pickup ride was clean and comfortable. Our guides Macqueen and Matthew were awesome.

We went with the kayaking + caving option.We began with kayking for 6km to our lunch break spot, then continue with the kayak for a bit more to our caving spot, and another 5km kayak to the end of our adventure. Lunch provided was delicious, one of the better ayam pansuh we had. The cave was interesting, it's quite hidden so you do have to trek abit. We get to see alot of bats, birdsnest and beautiful limestone walls.

The water was low so the water was pretty calm. We were able to enjoy the beautfiul scenery while paddling. The guides also told stories and interesting things about the surrounding nature.

Definitely recommended to anyone who's visiting Kuching

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank mtbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It was really fun and mind relaxing whilst kayaing down river engulf with beautiful scenery, Had the opportunity to observe the Taggang System or fish conservation where countless of fishes comes feeding from your hand. The Guides are very friendly and helpful especially to elders.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank hamdzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Semadang Kayak is I think the only operator in Kuching that accepts solo traveller. The others requires min 2 or 3 to go. Did the Semadang Discovery Kayaking & Semenggoh Orang Utan package and it was fantastic and highly recommend to those with great sense of adventure and ready to rough it out! We were told that water level this year was lower than last year so there are areas where we have to carry and push our kayaks. The guides and McQueen did a great job and the Bidayuh lunch was really delicious. Thank you everyone!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This trip was so much fun. Beautiful scenery and the guide McQueen was excellent The light to moderate rapids we a thrill The food stop tasted great and trip through the little village was good. One of the great this is the the guide to photos through the whole trip for great memories to share. Highly recommend this tour! Your stuff is likely to get wet, so bring a change of cloths and a dry-bag if you have one.

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank CWB422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The most fun you'll have in Sarawak! The guides are such a laugh and so entertaining, I spent the whole ride laughing (when I wasn't crashing - the water is a bit choppy in places but that makes it so much fun kayak!).

The scenery is divine, and the lunch is delicious. It's great that they take photos so you don't need to take a camera.

Can't recommend this enough if you enjoy kayaking or want to give it a go.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews