We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic day out with great guides, activities and food.

This was a fantastic day out from Kuching. We were picked up from our hotel and transported to the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Penny1815
,
Blyton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing Kayaking Experience

They accommodated my wife and I for the excursion when we only inquired the day before on a Sunday... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
alancE3435XU
via mobile
Read all 501 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kuching
from US$50.59
More Info
from US$185.92
More Info
from US$102.57
More Info
from US$86.00
More Info
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
471
27
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
471
27
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful scenery mini waterfall great fun lunch provided life jackets fish feeding ayam pansuh these guys safety briefing change of clothes fun experience tasty lunch local dishes mcqueen pai adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Weaving down the river, through rapids and with the amazing Sarawak setting, I can’t fault my day with Semadang Kayak. I chose to add a visit to Semenggoh to see the Orang Utans to the start of the tour which can be done through their website and was picked up and dropped off at my hostel door. Facilities are excellent throughout and the instructors were incredibly helpful- smiling, chatting to the kayakers and pointing out things worth knowing about on the banks of the Sarawak river. They even dropped my trainers back at my hostel for me later the same night when I inevitably left them behind.

I can’t recommend Semadang enough and I’m sure it was one of my favourite days in SE Asia.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank jeverton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We booked as a group of 4 and all agreed one of our favourite days in Kuching. Our two guides Martin and Pai were super friendly and had a good sense of humour. They pointed out interesting things along the way and took some great photos of our day. We even had a little swim (float) down the river. The lunch provided at the end was really tasty. Would definitely recommend this trip!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank fayelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

It was dry season when we went, hence it was shallow and river flow was low, providing certain level of difficulty for newbies in navigation. The river was pristine, very calm and peaceful. Elderly and children with an adventurous heart can definitely deal with this!

Shower facilities at the ending was beyond expectation. It was clean and sufficient for a group of 10. Lunch was delicious!

Our driver & river guide MacQueen is humorous and very knowledgeable in nature. He was open to share a lot about his own experience in nature. He and another guide Pai took extra care to ensure our safety and enjoyment. Photos were sent to our emails on the same day as well. Kudos to the team, I highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to be up close with borneo rainforest.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Coconutlongcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We have been there as a family with two young kids. The nature is amazing and the guides are great, smart and well trained. We had fun and could see a nearly untouched nature. The company is well organized and very familiar as they cook a very tasty lunch.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank starlet1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Rainy day at the start of our trip but the rain subsided after first 1-2km.
Good fun, nice scenery and mini waterfall.
Many photos given to us via dropbox.
The food was hot and home-cooked at a comfortable setting.

Only downside would be having to carry a heavy kayak up the slope at the end..especially as a petite sized female it was a challenge, could have used some help from the male guides.

Overall, it was a great day. Thank you.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Petrinasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews